You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #30: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


Tired of obscenity, I had to walk out the penury that drowns my city



(port Harcourt) to a haven in wonderland in search of an adventure with destiny.

En route this trip to Lagos, besides me sited was this beautiful lady; bound by the chains of wishful thinking I couldn’t speak.
10171202_766942880064866_5563310737427517177_n.jpg
But in time we started talking and the talk went far. She discovered I am an Architect.

In a few hours, our relationship broke bars with shots of information exchange fired. Ecstasy began ice-dancing; she offered to host me in Lagos. With no family or friend, the spirit of love had me found.

One evening over a dinner table, she got me introduced to her father as a friend from college; little did I know that destiny designed me an adventure in the city of wonder.

On knowing that I was an Architect he got intrigued making a few calls.



Out of the blues without a clue of who I was, He got me hired as an architect in his construction company.

With the glamour of kingship I had to mark my wing with a ring down her fingers.

..........What's more for an adventure in wonderland than this............?