You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bunnypuncher's daily giveaway 6/025/2018 - 15 SBD total in prizes

in #contest6 years ago

I've spent a lot of time with elderly both via family and through some of my previous employers.

The thing that I have learned over the years from the elderly people that I spent time with is that there really is only one thing that is important in life - the time we spend with our family and loved ones. These elderly people craved the company of the people they love in their final years. It's what kept them going and the smiles I saw on their faces when loved ones visited was one of the most warming things I have ever seen.

I got caught up chasing the almighty dollar for many years and only truly understood how important family and loved ones are when I saw 5 family members and close friends die over a period of 2 years.

Now I am all too aware of how important it is to be with family and friends as much as possible. Life is too short to go chasing something as silly as a few nice items or that next big pay check. Possessions are never as important as the people you love.