Writing Contest: What Would You Do If You Were A Steemit Whale?

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Great day, Steemheads!

I miss my bimonthly contests and the weekly comment contests, so I'm bringing them back! I hope you are as happy as I am of that news. I feel the need to do this at this time because really my friends are not posting much prolly because of the low Steem value or something. But anyway, I hope they help support these contests since they're pretty much easy, thought-provoking and fun!

Not only that I miss hosting these contests, I also miss the people who were often there supporting them. I miss my cheerful Venezuelan Steemit friends, the vibrant people of Nigeria, my fellow Filipinos and of course all the other beautiful humans of Steem out there.

Yesterday, was the 15th and I was struggling to make a post because my mind was not working and I remembered I used to host my bimonthly contest on the 15th and the 1st. So, this is a reboot now, we will have it again.

This is going to be an easy writing contest on a Steemit topic. I want everyone to express their opinions as freely as possible and to daydream about what they will do if they were Steemit whales?

whaley.pngImage Source

I have not much idea how to be a whale because I am far from being one. I have around 500SP and some delegations from beautiful strangers that made a total of a little over 2.5k SP, which is like half of a dolphin's SP. I am technically a minnow because I have reached 500 SP or 1M vesting shares but with the delegations, I'm probably more like a mackerel. Hahaha!

BTW, I don't know how much SP a whale has, hahaha! I solely rely on @arcange's Steemitboard to check Steemian's rank but then they are measured in vesting shares there and I do not know how to convert that in SP because... uhm, ugh, numbers are a pain. So, for the sake of having a value for what a whale is, let us set the SP to like 50k SP. I'm almost sure that's not a whale yet, but then that's already a huge amount for me and my imagination so let me just set it that.

Objectives of this contest is to just hear out how people perceive what a Steemit whale is and how they would be like if they had that state.

Contest rule:

  1. Just write about your ideas and opinions about the topic in a post.
  2. At least a hundred words.
  3. Put the link of this contest in the post for reference.
  4. Comment the link of your post below.
  5. Tag a friend or friends that you want to invite to make an entry to this contest.
  6. Use the tag "whaledream." (Drop the quotes.)

Judge:

You'rs truly, @mermaidvampire will be judge.

Criteria for Judging:

Substance: 50%
Format: 20%
Wow factor: 20% (Humor and Entertainment)
Follow instructions above: 10%

Deadline:

Thursday, August 23, 2018. Midnight, Philippines Time (UTC+8)

Prizes:

1st Place: 5 Steem
2nd Place: 3 Steem
3rd Place: 2 Steem

Consolation Prizes to all entrants, this is a @mermaidvampire contest and that means, NO LOSERS!!!

Join the fun and win!

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUQfF3M73BHhyekNQq7rpddgdoaaNSCBGkmtqmGgxF3de
Join the house of cool bunch Steemians right here in #steemitachievers!
Follow @steemitachievers.
Join the amazing Pinoy Steemian crypto-heads in #steemitpowerupph!
Follow @steemitpowerupph.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

oh!!! This is a great challenge.. it will pique's one mind, like what it did to me.

good luck everyone! keep thsoe brain working.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Helloooo everyone! 😍😃😊🤗

Nice to see another thought provoking challenge / contest of our amazing future whale @mermaidvampire.

This is a great way to spark our hearts being active here again.

Yes I am no longer that active but I always try to utilize steemit as a means of awareness to everybody else with the best ICOs on the web nowadays who drops by my page.

I mishu all guys! Let's all compliment each other's entries. I will be posting comments on your posts as well. Will also invite some of my friends.

Crypto really demands time, I understand your struggle but thanks for the support always. Thank you!

Hello @mermaidvampire . Here's my entry to your amazing contest.
https://steemit.com/whaledream/@fycee/what-would-you-do-if-you-are-a-steemit-whale-mermaidvampire-contest

Will check out other entries too. :)

You are always doing something to support minnows. That's really a great vision. Just keep it up, I hope you will get more out of it.
Your well wisher @coolguy222

Thank you very much for the contest. This is such an easy and wonderful contest. Keep working.

This seems to be a great contest. I always wonder how it feels like to be a whale in steemit. So we can be ambitious as much as we can ey? I hope I could participate and let my creativity mind works. Yay. Congrats for helding this contest though. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

This seems to be a great contest. I always wonder how it feels like to be a whale in steemit. So we can be ambitious as much as we can ey? I hope I could participate and let my creativity mind works. Yay. Congrats for helding this contest though. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @dyinkfinity! Yes, you can freely daydream how you would be if you had like 50k SP. Thank you for commenting. I'm looking firward to your entry. Have a wonderful day!

Hoping i could join your awesome contest. Gotta put my thinking cap on!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll expect you and thank you!

It is goos question to all of us and I hope the whales could see and notice ths contest.and they will do what our dream for steemit if we are the whale.It is an awakening question for all whales out there jejeje.

Wooow awesome, Im going to participate :D thanks a lot!

Wow! This a positive Contest, in line with my Manifesting...that I am living in abundance...so, for this is Manifesting to be a Whale!
May the universe feed my mind to construct that more than 100 words to be in!

A very interesting challenge, I joined this contest, being a whale is everyone's dream, and this will create something extraordinary. thank you @mermaidvampire.

Ok, I will think about that 100 words to tell the world if I'd become a whale with my $p haha...

This is for everyone that wants to become a whale. I think this will inspire many of you including @empress-eremmy. He writes great poes :D!
https://steemit.com/life/@semtroneum/why-everything-is-possible

Hello @mermaidvampire. Here is my entry:

I am a Whale Baby!

Btw, I hope if is okay that I used the picture you used too. But it was fairly tagged.

Posted using Partiko Android

After @surpassinggoggle, i think you are next in line of whales who have minnows at heart.

is it fine to join here @mermaidvampire even if im just a sardines because far from whale actually. lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, you can! Hahaha! We are all sardines hahaha.

Great contest. Let me imagine myself as a whale.

Please do. Be whale! Thanks.

I'm a bit selfish so I don't think I'll help the community much/more if when I become a whale.

But when I find something I can help with, I give advice. When I find a good post I upvote (my voting power is limited so I only do that 3-5 times a day). When I find a great curator I delegate but only if I have spare SP or get something out of it.

So I hope I keep doing that if when I become a whale.

My main niche is gaming, and really, this platfrom need more gamers that don't only do streams!

! Nice Contest !

This is really a great contest... It is a life dream to become a whale on steemit.. The question asked is really thought provoking.. Your posts are always supporting and helpful.. you are doing great work.. Keep it up...

Thanks for this rather thrilling and interesting contest. I am also reading other users entry to add to my little knowledge as a newbie. Information packed contest put up by you dear @mermaidvampire

My entry

https://steemit.com/whaledome/@dollyjane/if-i-were-a-steemit-whale-writing-contest-by-mermaidvampire

Yeah, I like to see that you have been more active here dear..

heheheheh i was giggling throughout your blog! You know... I think we've been in the room together so many times now - and I've never heard your voice! :)

soon maybe!!!!

I love that you do contests!!! I do too (but gosh - its hard to get people to stick with them! hehehehe) but we have to just keep trying right? You're exactly right. with the steem dropping low - people get very unmotivated - but NOW is the time to engage and make strong connections with others! because the people who are still here are the people who are dedicated to steem!! :)

I'll definitely think about what I would do if i was a whale (i often dream about it hehehehee it's just so fun!!!) I'd love to enter your contest :)

Thanks for being consistent in all that you do! Everyone appreciates your personality and your encouragement and your love!

by the way - i think 50K sp - is an Orca! hehehehe I'm not sure how much SP that whales have.... but.... it's a lot! hahahahaha I think 500K SP would be technically a whale hehehehe

yipes. can you even imagine?!?!?!?! I can't! LOL but.... i'm gonna try ;) and then I'll write it all down and we'll see what happens hehehee

aquí mi participacion

I don't want to miss this contest..I'll be joining before the deadline..just got so busy these days and it takes time to write a blog moreso when it is a writing contest..I hope I could make it..Thanks ladybumpz for keeping steemit alive

Hello @mermaidvampire ... you are an awesome and really great person ...
Thank you for held this amazing contest and here is my entry ...
https://steemit.com/whaledream/@tjoet/writing-contest-what-would-you-do-if-you-where-a-steemit-whale

Oh wow.. Good one let me think my position over

Hi @mermaidvampire

Firstly, I would like to say that this is a great idea for a contest topic. While I wrote my post, I felt like a Steemit whale and this was wonderful as it lasted. 🙂
Secondly, this is my entry
https://steemit.com/whaledream/@roxy-cat/writing-contest-what-would-you-do-if-you-were-a-steemit-whale-or-or-what-if-95893d0f833c

Thank you and have a great weekend!

@mermaidvampire This is a great contest and its like dream come true for me. So thanx for allowing me to write down my thoughts in a post on blockchain and keep them as diary for me.
I tried to post my link yesterday here but I think that reply failed because of network so I am posting my link here again. thanx
https://steemit.com/mermaidvampire/@vikasgoel1234/mermaidvampire-what-would-i-do-i-will-be-whale

@mermaidvampire Please confirm if my post is accepted in contest or not or it will be declared later

Hi, everybody, this is my post. I hope you like it. Good luck
to everybody from Venezuela.
https://steemit.com/whaledream/@orlandeto/writing-contest-what-would-you-do-if-you-were-a-steemit-whale

Great idea for a contest, @mermaidvampire


Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of the @newbiegames selection of top contests for minnows of the day

We invite everyone to follow our @newbiegames account and use the #newbiegames tag for their next game or contest to connect with more of our members.

@newbiegames is a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.
Feel free to join us in the #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel

To learn more visit: I'M NEWBIE GAMES AND I'M INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT. I'M HERE TO HELP YOU GROW & WIN.)

B89D08C6-F55B-41BA-BCC2-962A2F2B21BF.jpeg

Hello! Thanks foe this contest... i just started my WHALE DREAM

There are 2 pages
Pages