Name the Photo Contest Prize 1 Steem

in #contest6 years ago

I got this crazy idea about a contest when a made a post with a photo the other day and one of my commenters named the photo “A Road to a Better Place”

Today’s photo for today’s contest
CE4479A1-E290-438E-B102-A8163FB6596C.jpeg

The idea is whoever comes up with the best name or caption for the photo wins 1 Steem. My hopes is this becomes a weekly contest and participation grows and also the reward will grow.

If anyone wants to add to the reward pool and sweeten the pot, this would also be appreciated!

Here is the photo that I posted and here is the caption or remark made by @artonmysleeve

E3F53D06-B2C0-44B7-A44F-F6AF7FFA4062.jpeg

8090A53A-330E-451B-9FE8-1003B113011D.jpeg

Contest

Write in the comments a name or caption for the first photo in this post. The best caption wins.

Ruies:

Upvote this post. (The higher upvote will allow me to increase the reward)
Resteem this post
To participate you need to be my follower
Have fun!

Thank you!
45986EDF-5758-4E08-9D94-62AAC58A6E1E.jpeg

Sort:  

That's great that I gave you a crazy Idea lol.
My entry is a simple way to get away
Lovely photo by the way, it makes me think back to when I was a kid and we used to go to spain, we would have a little fishing boat of shore that we used to go out to, and spend the day in the sun trying to catch fish haha

Thank you for the idea and for your entry in the contest. I have always wanted to go to Mallorca Spain. My dad and I used to sail and I love to fish, plus speak a little Spanish.

We used to go there all the time when we were kids, now its just the good old english coast for us as we can not afford to take them abroad these days, as it costs £££. I speak a little spanish to, we had to do a language when at school, I understand more than I can speak or read lol.

I have traveled to 36 countries, many were Spanish speaking countries. I learned by necessity. Not perfect, but I could get around. Great you got to experience Mallorca! Thanks for your reply.

I get ya, it was a necessity for us at school we had no choice in the matter, it was either spanish or french. I chose spanish. hola. lol 36 countries is a lot to go to, was these just holidays or work? or are you super man and travel the world to stop crime :D :D :D

Work and missionary work both. Some just for fun. When I went somewhere, I always padded in some time to see the place, not just work. Lol! One of the most incredible and unique places was Iceland.
Thanks for the chat!

I am jealous that you have been to Iceland, this is one place that I have always wanted to visit.
I have always wanted to move to either canada or australia, maybe when I win the lotto or the price of steem goes up hay haha?

The sail to tomorrow

The image evokes a need for deep reflection.
Tomorrow gives us hope to achieve what we couldn't achieve today.

Thank you for your entry in this contest!

The calm before the storm!

This is a nice entry to the contest. Thank you for participation. To be a valid entry you need to be my follower and resteem the post.
Thank you!

"The lonely sail of deep reflection"
When one is on thiz kind sail, it fills ones mind and being with deep thoughts of how wonderful is the maker of all this.

Thank you my friend for your insightful contribution!

The adventure of sailing.

Thank you! Nice one!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Daddy William (mhm-philippines) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Oh my God, this is lovely...

Thank you!

You're welcomed