Steamy contest for paperback or ebook copy of one of my books.

in #contest7 years ago

This is one hot offer and what have you got to lose? I have 23 novels, and most are in paperback format. I thought I would toss an idea out there to build my following. So all you need to do is post a comment in answer to my question, then repost this blog post and upvote it. Once I hit 20 comments and reposts, I will pick the winner with the best answer. Paperback option for USA only. Ebook for international winner. So here is my question...

Is "steamy inspirational" romance an oxymoron? If asked to define the term, how would you describe this kind of book?

While not all of my books are listed, here are some pics of my book covers for your viewing pleasure...

Sort:  

I'm going to add that if it's something like Christian and focusing on abstinence, it can still be steamy without going there, if that makes sense...

When I write steamy inspiration the way I focus on abstinence is I have to poor man (or woman, or both) struggle with self-control and sometimes they just weaken and give in. A guy with self-control is a very sex hero. It's like a man who refuses to take a woman to bed because the woman is drunk and they don't want to take advantage of her. That is admirable.

That is admirable. And unfortunately a rarer quality to find as time goes by... Are your books on Amazon?

Yep and they are all very affordable. :) There is another author with my name (she should have checked first LOL) that wrote a book about autism and another non-fiction book like poems or something. Those two books are not mine.

Lol, I know right? How dare she ;)

Ok, I'm off to stalk-ahem check out your work

Nice. And depending on the level of steam you like - some are steamier than others. The reviews pretty much tell you that too.

Hmmmm...

I am inspired to get steamy...

It can work ;)

I love this comment. I am always inspired to get steamy, too. That's not really what I am asking but you response is cute enough to consider. :)

Umm I'm really not sure your books would suit me but, for your question I really think you are asking the difference between love and passion. Well "steamy" passion and attraction is just human instinct but "inspirational" love runs much deeper and transcends. Passion is just a fleeting moment but love is eternal.

Your answer is beautiful and there is not a perfect answer I am looking for. That is why I ask the question. Though I do think happily married people who love and trust each other should have the steamiest sex.