You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #30: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

THE PEOPLE OF THE WONDERS.

a very rainy and cold night, after a cup of coffee, I fell asleep deeply, I had a pretty strong day, I had to work a lot to bring the sustenance home, since, I live in a country where you have to work hard to I could half eat, I went into a dream and I found myself in a village, where there was a lot of food and money to buy more and there were clothes and shoes, all the people were kind, the animals were fat and beautiful, there was a lot of planting, rivers, big mountains with a lot of gold, iron, and diamonds, a black liquid under the earth, very carefully controlled, I felt happy in that town, my family ate a lot, dressed and fit, but when I finished in the morning I woke up and lived again my reality , I had to get up to work all day again, the town of wonders had stayed in my dream ...descarga.jpg