You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #23: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

A nightmare or a terrible reality?


ngc-6334-11142_960_720.jpg


Source

I shudder. Something happens. The temperature has dropped suddenly. You are not by my side in bed. I get up, look at the clock, which marks 5:13 a.m., and walk to the children's room and I can’t find them. I go to the living room and the door is open. My heart already accelerated, enters a tachycardia and suddenly, I feel a terrible blow to my right shoulder blade.
I fall to the floor. I try to sit up and see a kind of baker's palette lying on the wall, but nobody is nearby. Sore and stumbling I go through the access door to the apartment and see a terrible scene. You are suspended from a kind of tension cable, which falls from somewhere, unconscious, with our baby girl in her arms with her eyes open now fixed on me. Our eldest son is torn between two other tensors who, like octopus tentacles, trap him and seek to surround his neck.
I anguish and jump, to free him and I feel a sharp pain in my left rib, as I fall and die, my hand seems to tear the sky with furrows dyed blood red.