You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #30: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

The noble soul

I was standing in the woods thinking about the way out. Then I saw one small boy from afar. He ran towards me and hugged me. I was surprised. He told me that he had lost his way and didn’t know how to get back. I became very sad and confused. Frankly speaking I had lost my way too. I was unware of the way out. Although I comforted him saying that I knew the way. We both started walking in some direction. While talking with him, I came to know that he lived in a city and had come for a picnic with his parents, and also that they must be scared unlike me that just decided to come for some meditation. After some time, we reached the road where my car was parked, and I was happy and when I looked around the boy had disappeared somewhere. Strangely enough I was told by a villager passing by that I was lucky to be coming out safe from animals. When I inquired about that boy, the villager told me that just some months back a boy got lost in the woods and his body was later found to be devoured by an animal. I also got to know that similar incidents had been happening of late and this boy’s soul had been a savior to the people.