You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dead Poems Society Production, Round 4, Contest and Community Building

in #contest6 years ago

A humorous #SpokenWord piece on understanding women – or NOT. “Listen Up” https://steemit.com/humor/@momzillanc/listen-up

Sort:  

With his charming poem, he plays a key very alert of us humans and, in addition, of us women: curiosity, gossip, wanting to discover the scoop. But, you play with our feelings, you told us something without meaning: =) and, nevertheless, we enjoy your good humor. You made me smile, @momzillanc ... Good job!

Thank you.

I loved listening to your poem, @momzillanc. Some of its meaning lies on your using this casual register plus slang, which is also difficult to follow sometimes. Some language may be alien to some audiences just as women may be undecipherable not only for men but to other women. Genius; excellent post ♥

Thanks so much.

I remember that one:) A lot of fun to read and listen to:) Love the sass in your voice, girl:)

“Sass…” LOL – Thanks, Pryde.

"Not jokin’ when I say this… seriously, brother!
We ladies really don’t understand each other!"
awesome spoken word, really enjoy your reciting of this,
nice shot of joy to get me thru the day!

Thank you! I’m sincerely honored to have spread a little joy in your day.

So am not sure if your aware but on June 6th am having this event 24hr Imaginarium its like a creative Holiday, but I been working on stuff leading up to the 6th, and I been in a video/audio editing zone. I was thinking of maybe having something like The Dead Spoken Word Society. At any rate your "Listen Up" sparked a lil connect and played around with it. Here's What came out of that: https://drive.google.com/file/d/17A54avx2rDVjItp_JksMp17Yjr5LZriI/view?usp=sharing

Curious if want to play a lil more, maybe send me your favorite spoken word or maybe write something new for the 6th. No pressure, totally what you want/can do. I just like to connect, collaborate and create. =D

P.S. @prydefoltz or anyone else want to do some spoken word stuff or have some old spoken word stuff, and want to join in on the fun, let me know! [email protected]

I adore the video images. It’s a terrific, yet understated feminine empowerment visual. I don’t think the video is in keeping with the facetious spirit of my spoken word piece. However, Pryde has written several feminine empowerment poems that I think would make great spoken word pieces and to which your video would be better suited.

I think your “Dead Spoken Word Society” podcast idea has real merit. I have a few pieces on my SoundCloud account that I might be interested in seeing what you could do with imagery on them, like “Ra’qedyet.” I have another humorous one about road etiquette, entitled, “Mo, Ron, and Morhonda.”

As to the 24hr Imaginarium, the date is rather too close for me plan around, especially as I’m still recuperating after a recent medical crisis.

yea I feel you on"understated feminine empowerment visual", I can still play around with the visuals to better suit this one, but I wanted to show you instead of say this and that, I found it better in a creative collaborative back and forth. sweet "Ra'qedyet" and "Mo, Ron, and Morhonda" I'll play around with those and see what happens.

No worries, this whole 24hr Imaginarium is kind of on the fly, it started over on minds.com, I thought I would bring it over to steem, kind of worlds collide. But its the first step, I will evolve this idea.

But my poetic friend rest up and wish you the best, because The Imaginarium is Infinite and there is a lot of poetic mischief to be had.

Let me know if you come up with something you feel fits the piece better. I’d be very interested to see it.

And, thanks.

Oh I most definitely will! So I fleshed out the Idea more and made a post: https://steemit.com/imaginarium/@satorid/the-dead-spoken-word-society

I'll play around with those other two pieces and see what happens, and we'll have a back and forth and hopeful we have some magic.

P.S. here's Listen Up #SCFIRST(clean audio)
and Listen Up #SCFIRST (with background music) you can use them as you see fit. do you use dsound?