STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST # WEEK 10: (Original Contest)

in #contest6 years ago

haiku_contest-300x200.jpg

STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST Make Haikus Great Again!


japan-112722_960_720.jpg

In Japanese Style...

Created by Moonlee & Dedicated To All Haiku Fans...


Photo-48-Follow-the-Rules-KeepCalmStudio.png


Rules

1... Upvote this post and resteem it

2... Write a Haiku consisting of three lines about any topic of your choice

3... Your first line must be Only 5 syllables, no more or less...
(For example: Steemit is the best)

4... Your second line must be Only 7 syllables, no more or less...
(For example: Minnows will become the whales)

5... Your third and final line must be Only 5 syllables, no more or less...
(For example: We all can inspire)

6... You can use up to 2 images/gifs maximum for your Haiku Entry

7... Submit your valid Haiku poem entry as a comment posted down below on this post

8... Your entry isn't required to be titled, but a good title does help

9... You must submit your entry by Saturday 30th, December 2017 11:59pm UK, London GMT (before midnight before Sunday), anyone commenting after this time will not qualify to win

10... Winners will be selected and announced on a new post on Sunday 31st, December 2017

11... This contest runs from Sunday to Sunday, so feel free to enter right now

12... Remember to have fun


Judging Gavel.jpg


Judging


1... I will be judging the entries based on originality, creativity, and clever-wittiness

2... Here is an example Haiku Poem written by me


Bald Head

He still had his smile
Although he was losing his
Hairs... to find wisdom



Prizes


Screen Shot 2017-10-21 at 17.35.50.png


Hooray... SBD & STEEM is worth more now


1st Place:

5 STEEM

2nd Place:

3 STEEM

3rd Place:

1 STEEM

This contest is now sponsored by the lovely and kind @soldier, she supports good projects, wants to strengthen our community and give back to our poets. We are grateful for her contribution and commitment to us.


Due to the high volatility of SBD we will now be rewarding the winners in STEEM.
We have to move with the times and the STEEM


Would you like to support this contest as a sponsor so that the winning prizes can be more rewarding?
Please contact @moonleesteem on steemit.chat or reach me in the comments section below for more info.




Thank you all again and I'll see you in the next post.
All Gifs used from Giphy.com
Peace and greetings... from @Moonleesteem


Steem us up... Scotty

Sort:  

Gazing Simple Mind,

As Fear Creeps Ever Slowly,

Refusing to Drown~
26105242_1585511581516310_1255850378_n.jpg

Welcome, @endercleansed
Very nice Haiku with a super-cool image, I enjoyed it.
Good Luck

One Thousand Sorries My Darling.

She wears my garments.
In it mirroring my pain.
Don't wear this for me.
https://steemit.com/art/@girlbeforemirror/haiku-for-her-canes-and-borrowed-pains-that-are-not-hers

Welcome @girlbeforemirror
Yes this is a very spiritual Haiku about pain... two ways thinking...
Very nice poem, I liked it. Good Luck 🍀

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (25.12-31.12) for current week.
Thank you @moonleesteem for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free STEEM.

"DOGs are my friend"


photo-1502673530728-f79b4cab31b1.jpg

image source



Dog you are my friend,
Whenever I have a fight,
You always help me.


https://steemit.com/poetry/@glyphzero/steemit-haiku-contest-week-9-dogs-are-my-friend

True story❤

Welcome, @glyphzero
Yes dogs can be very loyal... a very nice poem, I enjoyed
It. Good Luck

GRAVE

Picture of a boy
From the grave
Watching the flowers

Welcome, @sarakey
Very nice spiritual Haiku, I enjoyed it
Good Luck 🍀

Happiness


The greatest happiness is when
I come home from school
And I hug my mom

Welcome, @bebica
I liked this... A very kind and humble poem, with a nice image...
Good Luck 🍀

My world

With headphones on the ears
I'm playing video games
on the phone

Welcome, @sniki003
I enjoyed this fun poem... nice image.
Good Luck

🎄Christmas day🎄

Abundance of foods
Shared with family and friends
Togetherness...bliss

Welcome, @cryptocatz
Please read the rules... (1) please resteem first.
Thanks

Oops, forgot, resteeming now 💪

Ok no problem.... I really enjoyed this Christmas
Haiku. The togetherness...
Good Luck

Thank you, I never heard about Haiku's untill you brought them to my attention, loving them ever since, will surely take part again, but for now I am just happy to have learned something new again🤗

Super... We are making Haikus great again🤓

The Flood

image



The heavens rumbled
And like the earth was not filled
More rains came, a flood

Welcome, @pjay96
Very poetic poem about the floods... I enjoyed it.
Good Luck

PC255452.JPG

May Spring never come

Frost clings to branches
Just like you held to my arm
For one short winter

Welcome, @ul1yck1t
Nice artistic poem about feelings, I enjoyed it.
Good Luck

Holiday

Fun fallen after midnight bliss
As life returned to reality and endings
I drink like a eulogy

Welcome, @keed
Very nice poem... Yes sometimes the fun ends after the Christmas holidays, but not here on Steemit haha. I liked it.
Good Luck