STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST # WEEK 12: (Original Contest)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

haiku_contest-300x200.jpg

STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST Make Haikus Great Again!


japan-112722_960_720.jpg

In Japanese Style...

Created by Moonlee & Dedicated To All Haiku Fans...


Photo-48-Follow-the-Rules-KeepCalmStudio.png


Rules

1... Upvote this post and resteem it

2... Write a Haiku consisting of three lines about any topic of your choice

3... Your first line must be Only 5 syllables, no more or less...
(For example: Steemit is the best)

4... Your second line must be Only 7 syllables, no more or less...
(For example: Minnows will become the whales)

5... Your third and final line must be Only 5 syllables, no more or less...
(For example: We all can inspire)

6... You can use up to 2 images/gifs maximum for your Haiku Entry

7... Submit your valid Haiku poem entry as a comment posted down below on this post

(Only one Entry per person)

8... Your entry isn't required to be titled, but a good title does help

9... You must submit your entry by Saturday 13th, January 2018 11:59pm UK, London GMT (before midnight before Sunday), anyone commenting after this time will not qualify to win

10... Winners will be selected and announced on a new post on Sunday 14th, January 2018

11... This contest runs from Sunday to Sunday, so feel free to enter right now

12... Remember to have fun


Judging Gavel.jpg


Judging


1... I and @Verbal-D will be judging the entries based on originality, creativity, and clever-wittiness

2... Here is an example Haiku Poem written by me


Bald Head

He still had his smile
Although he was losing his
Hairs... to find wisdom



Prizes


Screen Shot 2017-10-21 at 17.35.50.png


Hooray... SBD & STEEM is worth more now


1st Place:

5 STEEM

2nd Place:

3 STEEM

3rd Place:

2 STEEM

This contest is now sponsored by @verbal-d and the lovely and kind @soldier, and they support good projects, want to strengthen our community, and give back to our poets. We are grateful for their contribution and commitment to us.


Would you like to support this contest as a sponsor so that the winning prizes can be more rewarding?
Please contact @moonleesteem on steemit.chat or reach me in the comments section below for more info.




Thank you all again and I'll see you in the next post.
All Gifs used from Giphy.com
Peace and greetings... from @Moonleesteem


Steem us up... Scotty

Sort:  

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (08.01-14.01): Win free SBD and STEEM for current week.

Thank you @moonleesteem for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free STEEM.

Cheers @artz...
I like this gif, lol

You can always fight
Your sadness is not madness
Darkness fears the light

Welcome, @diebitch
Very wise words... we enjoyed reading it.
Good Luck 🍀

All That Is


'Listen to your heart
Even in the darkest days
Love will always win'

Welcome @bryansivisions
A Very good Haiku... a nice read
Good Luck

Hey there here is my entry for the Haiku contest

Forgotten lost souls
Ever hungry, never full
Tonight they will feast

My haiku is inspired by our street kid feeding today. My girlfriend @iwanderela decided to celebrate her birthday by giving a bit back to those who could really need it :)
Check her profile for the full post


Sorry if that's the wrong use of pictures for the contest..
Thanks for the initiative, haikus are always fun :)

Welcome, @wanderingdanish
Awesome pictures 😎... I love people who give back to society. A very warm Haiku... and a very good read.
Good Luck

My Entry

Source

Enduring Love

Just as the mountains
stand firm with the raging winds,
so will my love be.

Welcome @gamsam
Very nice romantic Haiku we really enjoyed it...
Good Luck

Watching the city streets from my window


Cold wind blows over
All that I can ever see
And so I forget


Viewfrommywindow.jpg

I hope it's ok I participate again. I love writing Haikus, and your contests are a great opportunity to do so. And I do hope it's not too depressing, January always has me in a strange mood. Rock on!

good luck ;)

Welcome @ul1yck1t
No problem... feel free
We liked this winter ❄️ Haiku... It’s nice to write when
outside is so cold.
Good Luck

Pizza Love

My delicious wedge
When nothing is left to eat
My heart aches for more

pizza.gif

Welcome, @mhelows
This is true love haha... we really enjoyed this Haiku.
Good Luck

Indeed. We only need pizza in our life. ❤

😁 nice 1 😆

Hehe. Thank you! Glad you liked it. ❤

Blast

Justice is a blast.
Hurricane, who obstructs it,
Air, who defends it.


Image source

Welcome, @readthis
This is a very Artistic Haiku... nice Artwork too. We enjoyed it. Good Luck 🍀

Thank you very much, it's the first time I've made one, I've had fun doing it 😁

Always guide your heart
For it controls all your thought
And thought birthed actions

Welcome @medinho
Wise wisdom for all in a Haiku... we enjoyed it.
Good Luck


Corruption

Through blood and through air
like an infectious disease,
Corruption spreads on

My health may be bad,
My spirit may be broken,
My power is hope.

Kidney.gif

Prayers for a kidney. (good haiku also :)

Thank you! I appreciate this.

Welcome, @mermaidvampire
We really enjoyed this spiritual Haiku... about Hope.
I wish you all the best in your health and Good Luck here 🍀

Thanks for the well wishes, moonleesteem. You have a good concept for this contest. I've forgotten what a haiku, this made me go down the memory lane back school days.


My entry sound crazy
entry
Getting this is hard
But I know I'll win this
Thank you for this contest

Welcome, @sirsticks
Haha nice try... this was a nice read.
Good Luck

Hibernation bear

How she longs for spring
here in mid winter season
let the coldness, pass..

Welcome, @cryptocatz
Yes we all long for spring... very good Haiku, we liked it.
Good Luck

Thank you! Lots of great entries this week! 🤗

Never mocked the old
For in grey hair lies wisdom
And wisdom is gold

Welcome, @johny11
Yes... very good Haiku poem... we liked it.
Good Luck

Here's my entry

Us Cool Cats

We're always jammin'
Us cool cats from the city
Best vinyl scratches


-edgarstudio

Welcome, @edgarstudio
Some cool 😎 cats you have got there haha.
Super Haiku and imagine...
Good Luck 🍀

very nice and very informative post. i followed you because u always share valuable content,keep sharing such posts.very good

Thanks for the support @waleedahmad111

Sojourney Of Life

                        The journey of life
             Never cease to deal with Love
                        It's hard to believe

Welcome, @offoremmanuel
We liked this Haiku poem about love and life...
Please read the rules first... you forgot to resteem this
post?!

Interesting

Upvote/Follow me I did the same for you thanks!