200 SP Delegation | Contest

in #contest6 years ago

Hey wonderful Steemit friends,

This platform has blessed our lives so much and we’ve found such a warm welcome that we’re continually motivated to give back!

D64A5F5F-A5B1-4335-970E-34AA9490D2A6.jpeg

For two weeks we want to delegate 200 SP out to a Steemian (must have under 500 SP to apply). This is an experiment for us and we’re curious how it will go!

You can use the SP however you want:

  • Upvote others
  • Upvote yourself
  • Whatever

Basically we want to support someone to raise their own SP as we believe that we all grow stronger together and we want to see more Steemians with stronger accounts- so please feel free to upvote yourself and also spread the love with others!

This is a contest and we’ll subjectively choose the best candidate based on:

  • Frequency of posting

Ideally you post, upvote, comment quite a bit at least every other day- we want the SP used!

  • Quality of posts

We want to boost someone who adds to the platform with unique content that uplifts humanity. This can be in a host of different fields, not just the ones we’re in so all are welcome to apply!

  • Our favorite entry into this contest.

Here is the contest question:

What would you do on Steemit if you had over 5,000 SP?

Please be open and candid with your responses! We aren’t looking for any specific answers, just genuine, creative & earnest expressions! We’re curious what people want to do on this platform if they had more SP!

To enter,

  • Write your answer to this question in a post and leave your link in the comments below.

  • Upvote & Resteem this post.

We’re leaving this open to what kind of post you create- all modes of expression welcome!!

DEF549E7-B137-4DA4-A6FA-B073B4D8904A.jpeg

Blessings! We’ll announce the winner the day after this post pays out! Thank you 💕

Sort:  

Honestly if I had 5000 steempower i would delegate out a large portion to the communities i support, such as @teardrops , @familyprotection @minnowsupport @steembasicincome . Communities like @steemSTEM where people are working hard to make good content get the views they deserve. Alot of hardwork is being put into building good communities when SMT’s come into play, I would also delegate a couple hundred here or there to kickstart quality minnows of my choosing and keeping up on their blogging to ensure a good investment. Much love! @mountainjewel do I have to post a unique blog for entry or is this comment enough? I misread the post part.

Great unique answer! Please read the post thoroughly as you do need to make your own post and put that in the comments & do a few other things 😉 thanks!

I would support and upvote the heck out of all the crafty arty folks!

You had me at crafty. <3 Following!

Right on! Look forward to your entry should you choose to apply! 😊

Ohhhh!!! I would love to use it to build up my X Marks the Post treasure hunt! It's the first contest that rewards READERS on Steemit!
Right now, I choose posts (one per day) to be a "port" on my treasure map.
All my "pirate" contestants go to the map each day and read the post for the port. They upvote, read, and comment to show that they've read!

Then, they find one clue word in each of the posts. The last clue word is given LIVE on @shadowspub 's PYPT show.
It's a ton of fun! Lots of excitement and fast paced energy!
Since I'm just a minnow, I only have so much SBD to award. (Though I have gotten donations and Shadows contributes 5 SBD a week too!!)

I would love love love to use that extra delegation to upvote my ports for contributing and upvote great comments!! (And would be open to any other creative suggestions on how to use it!)
Thanks to @pennsif for directing me to your contest!!!

Oh... I just realized that some people used comments to enter and some people added links to posts. Let me know if I should post my entry! :)

Please read the post as yes you need to make a post as your entry :) Thanks for your thoughtful reply and glad @pennsif directed you here :D

Yes ...I did read and the started reading the comments and got distracted lololol
I will post an entry! :)

I didn't see that I was for sure entered? Could you verify? :)

oh my goodness!!!! i never left the link here! LOL i hope it's not too late - I wrote the post immediately after we spoke! here it is :) https://steemit.com/contest/@dreemsteem/winner-of-5000-sp-delegation

thank you for your entry! <3

Here's my entry. I hope it's what you're looking for. Thanks for the opportunity.

https://steemit.com/contest/@mouthofthecreek/200-sp-deligation-contest-or-what-woud-i-do-if-i-had-5-000-sp

Fantastic entry; thank you 💙

Hi @mountainjewel I included your contest in my contest compilation week 1.

https://steemit.com/contest/@joeysison/contest-compilation-1-win-up-to-100-sbd

If you have more contest or a weekly contest my pleasure to include it in my weekly contest compilation for more exposure.

thank you! <3

Here is my entry. Thank you for the opportunity to enter! :)
https://steemit.com/steempower/@tressareid/what-i-would-do-if-i-had-5000-sp

thank you for your beautiful entry :) <3

Hey! Here's our entry for your contest. Thanks for the commitment and support to the community! 😁

We wrote our answer, but if the contest was to answer that question with a photo, this would be the one for sure.

https://steemit.com/contest/@themonkeyzuelans/spa-eng-que-hariamos-con-5000-sp-or-what-would-we-do-with-5000-sp

Greetings from Venezuela!

Here's my entry, but in the interests of full disclosure this account is run by @minismallholding. If that disqualifies us then I completely understand and still say thank you for this wonderful opportunity you're offering and I know you'll choose someone deserving of it.

https://steemit.com/liferelearntproject/@life-relearnt/what-life-relearnt-would-do-with-5000-sp-entry-for-mountainjewel-s-contest

Thank you! Doesn’t disqualify you at all. Cool account; I hadn’t seen it yet 🙏💙 you’re entered & great post!

Here is my entry....
Thanks for this opportunity.

I'd really appreciate it.

https://steemit.com/life/@julietisrael/what-would-you-do-on-steemit-if-you-had-over-5-000-sp

thanks for your thoughtful entry! <3 you're entered :)

thank you for your beautiful entry! you're entered :)

Ok!!! Here is my post and official entry! Hehehe thanks @mountainjewel!!!
https://steemit.com/contest/@dreemsteem/winner-of-5000-sp-delegation

thanks for your entry, you're entered! <3 !

Waooh. This would be huge. Thanks @mountainjewel for this thought provoking contest. I have so much on my mind. So i decided to make my entry as a blog post. Here is it: https://steemit.com/contest/@focusnow/what-i-would-do-with-a-5000sp-delegation-assuming-i-win-it

awesome! thanks for your entry @focusnow :) you have some great points. you're entered.

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@itsdavidadesina/5-000-sp-delegation-what-i-would-use-it-for

@mountainjewel this is my submission to enter this contest. I'd be very grateful to get the opportunity help people get on board...

thank you for your entry :) you're entered!

Upvote on your wonderful posts...
Good work my friend @mountainjewel...
This comment is for your support not for participating in this contest

Awesome!!! ❤️ Look forward to your entry

This comment is for your support .... not for entry in this contest

Oh okay thanks, misunderstood your comment 😊

This is nice

i have only 40sp but i vote your post

I will use it to support the community steemit Viet Nam_ my hometown. These authorized spiders will upvote the posts of the Vietnamese on the steemit community.

Love that you are doing this!!!

Thanks 🙏 feels good to share & boost! 🌿

Awesome contest. I'll spread the word.

Thank you 🙏❤️

I'm letting others win this contest. As much as I would like to curate great poetry (a lot of tends to go unnoticed), I will be somewhat busier in the next couple of weeks due to being in my final semester. It would either be too stressful to make sure I curate, or else I might let the delegation go to a little bit of waste - so I will let you choose someone who would be more useful :) good luck!

thank you for your honesty and unselfish thinking jeremy. we honor that and hope great things come your way! ;)

I will firstly use it to upvote my own posts and comments and then i will give some upvotes to my friends ... help each other ..

Wow. I can't even think abt what I'd do with that big an SP. Maybe I will upvote myself if my quality posts don't get much exposure. Haha.

Oh wait, I know what I'll do with it! Maybe i will make a post abt it.

I would like to be considered for your contest. I in the just over three months since I have joined I have met a ton of amazing people all over the world and been lucky enough to help in their positive fortunes. In the time I have been here I have also realized that the sustainability of this platform lies in personal service/interaction with one another, organically building this platform daily from the talents each individual member brings to the table. Luckily for me I have been able to lease a few SP delegations and grow my vested SP to get to 266sp. A delegation of 200sp would get me near the finish line acquiring 500 sp, so that I may manually vote with a slider and impact even more people daily, especially the newly entering crowd. My goal is to personally invite and upvote every single new person to the platform that I can and leave them a personalized message and welcome, lol not like the spam attempts so far. I thank you greatly in putting on your contest I have a post here that much better explains what I have done and plan on doing in the future here on steemit! Congratulations to you @mountainjewel, keep living the dream!

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thank you for your entry 💚