I want Steemits help deciding my newest alias/moniker.. So I decided to do a contest/poll: Vote on my name & enter a lottery

in #contest7 years ago


MTHRsignature.png

Hey guys, its MK [Mikey] here from @BRAINS1CK and BRAINS1CK.tv
Soooo I'm having myself a slight dilemma;

I don't know what to call myself

[To skip to the contest details skip to the bottom of the blog]


This is of course referring to my 'online self' in the capacity of my released music.

Currently I have music released under the title 'CROP CIRCLE', which I grew out of that after releasing my first ever EP, a quick synthesizer rock album in 2010. Its not great... I was 19 or 20 and just wanted to get it over with already. It is the definition of an incomplete/bedroom/amatuer album, but I can't ignore its a part of my stuff.


I probably shouldn't even link it... but here you go.


a0432417226_16.jpg


After that I performed with bands for a couple of years and occasionally would do live psychedelic/chill electronic and sometimes dance sets as jurema. Jurema refers to Mimosa Hostilis, basically the main ingredient in the very powerful hallucinogenic drug DMT.

While I like the name, no one can ever pronounce it correctly, even I was using a hard J for about 3 months after I started using Jurema. I don't have much recorded other than a few live takes, and you can find that under my blog as I posted them on DSOUND.AUDIO


Currently I have decided upon the name Mothership, as that is what I've always called my primary studio computer at whatever stage of my musicianship. I felt like it would be impossible to find on google without changing the word a little, much like my project crop circles went through.

I ended up with MTHRSHP.

While thats a good name, I've felt lately that maybe I should just stick to my main youtube channels name: @BRAINS1CK and release music as that... or even to shorten the name to just MTHR. Changing it to MTHR is what I've been leaning towards but I love steemit and I want to hear your guys opinion.


I also wanted to hear your guys opinions on what I should name myself. For a sample of the direction I'm going for with my music listen to this track.

So, the current options to vote on are:

1. MTHR
2. BRAINS1CK
3. MTHRSHP
4. A different name, one that steemit chooses

To vote just enter which name you like best as a comment whether its a name I provided or a brand new one you or another steemian made. Every voter will get put in a raffle, and those who come up with a new name will get an extra ticket for every vote their name gets.

I've decided to give away at least 2 SBD to 2 lucky winners a week from today. Good luck everyone and thanks ~

@BRAINS1CK