Attention Talented Steemit Artist! We Need A Logo! The Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative Logo Contest. SBD Prize.

in #contest6 years ago


We are a grass roots initiative started by myself and @davemccoy focused on helping newbies on Steemit. Those who are a part of our initiative take one day out of their busy Steeming week and devote it to resteeming new comers (with a ranking of 40 or less) content and providing advice and guidance for new arrivals. Whether it's account security or just basic advice on posting and how to use tags and avoid spam, we are pretty much 24/7 there offering a helping hand. And I mean 24/7. Due to time zone differences with our members we are pretty much there to offer support around the clock.


In the past 24 hours since our launch our numbers have begun to grow at a pace that has far exceeded our expectations. Given the fact that we are off to a running start and so many experienced users are already piling in to support our effort we decided we need a logo. An image that belongs to our initiative of helping strengthen the Steemit platform through strengthening its new users.


The image or design that wins the contest will receive the entire SBD payout from this post, but that's not all. If your design becomes our logo then every time we use it your image will be credited as belonging to you in every post it's used in. This initiative is about contributing to Steemit for the benefit of Steemit and the community. Both myself and @davemccoy don't keep any of the SBD we receive when supporting these new users. It all goes back into the initiative and promoting new users content. 


By submitting your entry in comments below and posting under #newbieresteemday. The more votes this contest receives the bigger the prize so up voting and resteeming can increase the winners reward in SBD. This contest is open to all so any kind of design, whether computer created, drawn, or painted can be entered. If you want to find us and look at our initiative then stop by #newbieresteemday and have a look. We are looking for founding members (rank of 40 or higher) so for those of you who want to join us then feel free to let myself or @davemccoy know as we are keen to get new members involved. If you are a newbie and want our support then feel free to find us #newbieresteemday. We are pretty much always available to offer our support. Thank you so much for reading and can't wait to see the amazing entries from all of you incredibly talented Steemers.  

Image Credits: All images were created by @mudcat36 on adobespark.

Sort:  

Hi @davemccoy and @mudcat36, this my entry #newbieresteemday, thanks for this awesome initiative!

1logo steem.png
2 logo steem.png
Please check the link below for more explanations...
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@sweetdesign/steemit-newbie-resteem-initiative-logo-contest
Thank you!
Emeline

Here is my entry!
UntitleThe-Steemit-Newbie-Resteem-Initiatived-1.png

IMG_20180116_180659.jpg
Hey @mudcat36 and @davemccoy .Here's my entry...I'm glad to be a part of this contest
#Newbieresteemday

very cool @glacidydaniels and nice to meet you too! I'm loving that you jumped in so quickly! Awesome!

Here is my entry for the contest!

Please check out my post explaining the process and what the logo signifies. here is the link:

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@krishnendukj/logo-entry-for-the-steemit-newbie-resteem-initiative-final-product-and-process

I hope you like it!
Thank you.

lol ignore the last part of my reply on your post as you already did it.

Ignore my replies to your comments too haha!

Hi guys, i really want to push my luck on joining this, heres my entry on the logo competition hosted by @mudcat36 and @davemcoy.
I do really understand the pain on being not seen and notified, but in this kind of iniatiative you are creating you are helping us big time. Im no artist but this is worth the shot!

Heres the link to my post : https://steemit.com/design/@roldamn/my-entry-for-logo-design-on-newbieresteemday-initiative-logo
Untitled-1.png

Thanks again.

Oh wow, that looks REALLY good. :)

@krishnendukj thanks! i hope @mudcat36 and @davemccoy notice this :)

I vote for you !! Good luck #steemitachievers

Thanks @waderingartist :) i hope we could get it ;)


A suggestion from @glenalbrethsen, i have to give it a try. thanks again @davemaccoy for considering this . :D Good luck to us :)

I like this a lot @baebiychel... it is good.. I'm glad you got it in before the deadline! Its nice to meet you and happy to have your amazing talent helping us out!!!

Here's my entry for the logo contest.
Here's a link to my pot that explains the concept behind the logo and why I signed up for the contest - https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@joshuaattat/logo-entry-for-the-newbie-resteem-day

newbie.png

Contribution and Voting Bot updates for the original Logo Contest post -

Contributions:
@charisma777 - 3 SBD
@davemccoy - 1 SBD
@mudcat36 - 2 SBD

So 6 SBD total contributed, plus my own (at least) 2 SBD.

Voting Bots so far from this amount:

postpromoter bot - My Bid 4 SBD - Post value increase $10.94 to a new total of $17.43

The remaining 4 SBD will be used at some point tonight for another bot. The one I am waiting on, which I have found to pay out the best amounts just ran again, but the value for it that round was bad. It got ruined when a couple people jumped in with a 20 SBD, a 12 SBD and a 10 SBD bid. It pushed the overall value of what our bid would have been way down.

That is most likely caused by the current time. It is pretty much peak hours at the moment. So I will check again in 2.5 hours, and if it still isn't favorable I will wait another 2.5 hours. I just want to make sure we get the maximum value for our bid to help push the price for the logo contest up as much as we can.

Here are some screenshots from my bidding on the postpromoter bot from a few hours ago.

If anyone has any questions just let me know. I will post again once I get the other bot.

this is awesome that you are doing this and even better that you are taking the time to show people what you got in return. It may seem easy to some, but others take time to get it. Plus what is good and what is bad is also a whole other issue. So thank for being so detailed and of course for your time and contribution. Very impressive!

Can we do more than one? I don't know what it is but it had to be simpliest form:
reesteem day.png

Hey guys! Here's my entry

3333.jpg

I provided my logo process and the reason why I joined this contest.

https://steemit.com/design/@embity/logo-design-entry-for-newbie-resteem-day

I love what you guys are doing to give back to those who are just starting in this platform. This is my first contest, by the way. More blessings to you guys!

#newbieresteemday

very cool embity.. I love your creativity. I'd upvote you but my power meter is getting sapped for the day and I have to let it recharge: here's yours if you want to check it out: www.steemworld.org/@embity . there are lots of cool things on that site and if you haven't seen it lmk and I will explain all you can see there... Its awesome...

So remind me tomorrow about this time and I will come back an upvote you for such a fine effort!

Great submission. :)

My voting power is baaaad. haha. Thanks guys! i have put a lot of thought into making this.

keep an eye on it... if you let it get below 80 you won't get any punch at all while it has to recharge. Thats why I sent you the meter, it also shows you how long it will take to fully recharge. ;)

You're doing good, so no worries... just keep learning.

Thank you man!

Hey man! i will choose this. simple yet formal. hope this entry wins!

Thanks man! glad you liked it

All the best.

Hey @mudcat36, I am going to be putting a couple dollars on a voting bot to upvote this post and sweeten the pot for the winner a bit. Can you let the other founders know so they can contribute (send me some SBD with a memo saying what it is for) if they want.

I will be grabbing the ad(s) at about 7PM CST (US) tonight, which is right about when the post turns 24 hours old. I have been experimenting with the voting bots for a couple weeks now and have a pretty good idea of which ones to use for the best return.

Sidenote: I had replied to a comment on one of the previous posts about becoming a founder and didn't get a reply, so if you do see this - I would like to jump on board as a founder. I was talking with @davemccoy about it the other day and he said to contact you.

Thanks,
Gene

@randomwanderings I am willing to donate 3 sbd to get the pot up for this design contest.

Awesome @charisma!!! That is simply an amazing thing to do! You are supporting #newbieresteemday, the artists making a logo, @randomwanderings, and most of all the newbies that are getting closer to getting a program in place to keep them energized... I hope @suesa and @surpassinggoogle are watching all the great things that are happening organically here. They would realize that they have help coming in the future from such awesome people as you! Its also motivating to them when they realize it ;)

Cheers

ps...You are still my favorite (just don't tell anyone) ;)

Well thank you, I only do the things my heart tells me to do, I feel we have to put in on the things we believe in and helping others is always a great start no matter the mission! You had me LOL on that last comment...You are definitely one of my favorite people on steemit for sure!

I see what you are doing and keep it up... sometimes I don't have the time to get to everything, but I do notice your talents, time, and heart. Thank you again, charisma777 :)

I understand the time and effort you are putting into the platform as a whole and I am with you guys 100% can't wait to see what you come up with next!!! You are a smart and talented young man and I appreciate all you have helped me with along the way, even if it is just showing me that its ok to talk to strangers lol hope you have an awesome day @davemccoy

lol... I just saw this comment... funny lol... it is ok to talk to strangers hahahaha....

I was thinking that you and mudcat36 might want to connect as you both have been taking the lead on the contest. i know there have been even more submissions and not sure what we do next. Since I'm the master at finding ways for others to work, I'm wondering if you and mudcats36 got this one? (lol) just kidding...

Seriously I'm just not sure what the plan is and I respect the 2 of you to decide how next to proceed.

Hope all is well too, I haven't seen you around in a few days and I like seeing that smiling face every so often! :)

don't make me disqualify you for constant mention spam :P

You made the mistake of letting me know how to get a hold of you. lol... ok I will stop though, I can see you are paying attention. Really there are lots of amazing and wonderful people working together (including you just by watching) ;)

I promise I will only tag you again if it is of utmost importance (and I already tagged you in mudcats36 below so don't put me in the penalty box for that one) ;)

now that the contest is over is it ok if I bug you again? I've been good :)

Seriously I don't want to bug you, but I also like you to see the amazing things that I see (just in case you want to help any of the amazing people I come across). I will of course respect whatever you wish, because I realize that people can only hear so much before they "tune" in out. So I know excited young newbies can be a little "loud".

So let me know how much I am allowed to contact you and I will honor and respect those wishes. And thank you for having that contest, it was very motivating just to have you come look at what we are doing. That was a prize that was worth far more than the SP you were "delegating"...

I'm serous about that too, it came at the right point in time to push us to move to the next level quickly.

Its nice to meet a genuinely nice person that is out to help people. Take care and let me know if I have your permission to tag you again. :)

Just write me a message on discord. It's so much easier

ok that works, I'll add you. What is your name there (ie mine is davemccoy#2479)

I am about to post about it now.

Thanks @charisma777 . I will be geting the bots a at about 8PM Central US time tonight... so about five and a half hours from the time of this reply. It may vary slightly based on the timing that the bots that I prefer will be voting. They vote approximately every two and a half hours.

You can send over the 3SBD whenever you are ready, but before then please.

Thank you so much @charisma777! That is incredibly kind.

Gene, you're in.. things have been moving so fast its hard to keep up lol... I know @mudcat36 is swamped too, but trust me we are very happy to have you on board.

As to your offer that is terrific and a great thing to do... I also will be hitting the post with an upvote of my own. I think its great that you are coordinating with others like @charisma777 and that's what we need right now is people to take initiative and work together in a decentralized fashion. If you want to do a post about what you are doing for this contest, I think that would also be a good thing to do... The reason I say that is 1) you will expose the contest to more people 2) you will expand the number of people who even know what you are planning to do and 3) people with a big mouth like me can resteem and point to it to get you some more traction.

Let me know if you put a post up (and tell me in several comments to me, because honestly I"m so swamped right now and I don't want to miss it)

Hi, and sorry I haven't gotten back to you sooner. I would be happy to have you on board so welcome. Thank you so much for joining the initiative and look forward to any help and insight you bring to the table. There is an exciting role for founders in the offing so those who join us early have very important and potentially rewarding roles to fulfill if our initiative takes off. Hopefully everyone benefits here, from the newbie to the experienced Steemer and we succeed in creating a self sustaining ecosystem of support that strengthens the steemit platform as a whole.

Here is my entry. Thank you for the oppurtunity. Good luck everyone.

Here is my link explaining the process.
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@losthippie/my-entry-for-the-newbie-resteemday-logo-contest

when is the deadline, can we do two.....

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

I like it.. and I read you submission and it is a very cool idea about the puzzle!

Thank you @davemccoy, can you lend me a help ?

My thoughts on a Logo would be a Red and Blue Betta Fighting fish. We are after all fighting to help redfish/plankton fight their way upsteem to becoming minnows, So I hope,(that's just me), that at least one of the challenge takers try something like that. Just think how cool a blue tailed Betta with red body and red fins, one fin of which is holding a saber,(trying to keep it multicultural here), standing on the back of a whale would look. Me though I do not have one single artistic hand. But if someone did one like that I would vote for it. So someone make it please!!! Remember it has to be logo size though, any logo that takes half a page is not a logo. Remember that giant assed re-steem bot logo, (I muted it so not sure if it is still out there or not), I don't like those kinds of logos. But that is just me, it is @mudcat36 and @davemccoy, that you need to please. But they will listen to the masses.

I like your ideas and love that you tell us about them @bashadow ... and I hope somebody take a stab at your idea!

Love the input bash. That does sound pretty cool as a concept.

Another logo design contest - @krishnendukj and @art-mess in case you didn't already see it.

just saw it, will start working on it.

Hi! I have already begun the process of creating a logo, It would be great if I could know what the deadline for the submission is, so that i can submit on time. :)

The end of the post basically. Best of luck!

7 days and awesome krishnendukj!

I'd like to help you Dave, I really would do anything to further this project. But art/design beats me. I do have a design person in house at another project I am associated with and I'll see if she wants to give it a shot.

bigtom13 that is awesome... I'm glad to see you thinking of ways to help... that's what makes this so special, people get to come up with so many ideas and work together in ways we never thought of. Thanks!

Awesome @mudcat36 very very well done... I like it a lot...We have 3 resteemers today too!

Thanks @davemccoy. Give my message to you earlier a look when you get the chance. I've been away from the computer making phone calls to a couple close friends in regards to website design and tokens. My thoughts are that as Steemit Smart Tokens are soon to come out we could bring this initiative to a whole new size.

A: Create a website that is linked to Steemit and the initiative that people can arrive on and volunteer as founding members on. I would integrate these features using steem connect and would also integrate disqus onto the site. It would have a comments section, voting function linked to the site, and weekly reviews of the initiatives efforts, promising newcomers.
B: Out of founding members find the ones who want to focus on a specific category or group of tags, invite them to publish weekly posts about the initiative in those tags as well. Also encourage those founding members to develop subcommittees for voting on promising new users posts which proceeds from the weekly publication on the initiative go towards putting promising new users content in promoted, as well as publishing a top ten or twenty or whatever the number of featured works every week. All other proceeds from any other work they do around the project is theirs to keep.
C: When the Steemit Smart Tokens are released develop a token that adds incentive for people to participate.
What I am trying to do right now is get a close friend who is a developer to assist me in website design, and another who is a skilled hand at designing smart contracts to assist me with the token aspect of things once it comes out. We have been friends since we were children so this shouldn't be an issue. I would need some one to manage things on discord and run along side me here on Steemit pushing this and if you were up to it I would like that person to be you. I also would need guidance, advice, and criticisms from time to time on pushing forward. I took your feed back on board in regards to thinking big and I'm fully prepared to work hard in regards to this. It strengthens Steemit, helps the new users, and is all over a win win just for that. I eagerly await your thoughts on this so feel free to hit me back when you read this.

I love it... and you are thinking big now lol... glad to see I have woken up a beast!!! Wow, this would be really cool and can also be developed and leveraged with some other initiatives that are happening out there. @surpassinggoogle is very far along on developing his own smart tokens for #tears ... and I think you could follow what he is doing, learn what he has learned to (speed the process), and also find ways to collaborate to help each other too.

I also think this is something that @suesa might be interested in knowing about so that she may be able to find some of her connections to either assist you, participate in, or simply just support your efforts.

As far as me and my involvement, I'm 100% behind you. I work best as a "consultant" (non-paid in this case) because it frees me to identify areas that need help and find solutions to fix those. I am good at grooming people to become successful and finding ways to make them fit. I have about 100 new ideas about directions this could go, but I also realize that there are millions more. I try to stimulate and encourage others to do what they didn't think could be done. And help everyone find what makes them happy and fulfilled.

I tell you this so that you understand that I am a "king-maker" and not a "king"... I am always trying to make people more successful than me. So I will do whatever is needed to support you always, but I will always be trying to replace whatever task or role I have with somebody who will do the job right.

So that's a long winded way of saying, I'm in and helping. And I'm honored that you want me by your side. I am there and you never have to worry about that. My goal is to get you more by your side too!

ps... i have so many conversations going on in some many threads, that I am struggling to keep up... You all are exceeding even my lofty explectations. So if I missed something, just tell me where to go...

pps... I am asking permission from you to now spend 1 SBD of my future earning to upvote this post and also asking now for another 1 SBD to give to @randomwanderings for his upvote too. Awaiting your reply captain!

you sent me 1 SBD and I added my 1 SBD, and I spent the 2 SBD on upvoting this... Just to keep your records straight... it should give it a decent bump so the contest can get more money to the logo designer... Ok off to do 1 million other things. Just wanted to let you know it was done.

Not a worry and let me know if anything else is needed. I also have litecoin (in abundance as have been buying it for many years now when it was less than 2 USD) that if I need to throw behind this I can. I'm hoping we can build from the ground up though. That challenge is actually incredibly exciting.

Feel free to count me in as well... for what it's worth :)

I was involved in helping steemmakers come up with a logo design (as well as other things) and you can follow the journey they took to come up with the logo starting from here (for reference): https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@steemmakers/call-for-designers-steemmakers-logo-and-banner-design-contest-everybody-wins

I too am a 'consultant' and it was a rewarding experience to contribute to a community and I see this growing into something full of potential too because there are such good people behind it :)

@plushzilla... you connected me with @mudcat36 in the first place, so thanks to you I am involved. Its going pretty well imo. ;)

@davemccoy @mudcat36 @surpassinggoggle @wanderlass @suesa this generosity is called social responsibility in a business course I'm studying in school . Giving back to the whole community #newbieresteemday to help newbies is awesome.
@udezee loves you guys so much 😘😘😍🙌😄

that's so sweet @udezee ... we love you back :)

@udzee we are happy to help. :)

Goodjob @mudcat36 and @davemccoy. This is interesting. Keep it up! I'll resteem this asa after my recent post reach a day old.

awesome @qyugmo... You can also help by getting some pinoys involved with the logo for your country too... just a thought... ;)

there are many ways that we can work together and creative minds like yours should be able to find new and exciting ways to work together!

I'll update you soon asap am gonna invite some of my pals to join this movement and maybe am gonna join.I just want to clarify, any kind of art for the logo is acceptable right?

no nudity, but everything else goes ;) ... just kidding... I'm sure you will do a great job and being creative is what you fine artists do best!!! Go for it

Thanks @davemccoy. Will try to make one. More power to the movement

you're awesome! ty

Great idea.. ! Unfortunately I can't draw even if my life depended on it.

But I would like to collaborate and come up with a good logo.
My thinking is for newbies, we are much like the pufferfish... often clumsy.

So I think the logo should have a puffer fish in modern line art form
and a resteem arrow going around the puffer fish

here is a mock-up, the fish is taken from google image search.. so dont use this fish, someone need to draw an original puffer fish

Newbies often want visibility (or resteem), hence at the "bloated" stage, to try and have bigger surface area to show-off. but end up frightening people away.. haha

awesome concept! And I'm like you, I have no artistic talent, but I have lots of good ideas ;)

no one voted for my concept. The other posts seems to at least have 1 or 2 votes :(

Don't always use the number of upvotes to mean anything.. We are all limited in how many votes we cast with a meaning. I liked your post so while I couldn't upvote it because my meter is charging, I still wrote you a comment to let you know I liked it... You just don't understand how it works yet, but it doesn't reflect how people feel about your idea... I was honest when I said I liked it, so don't let the upvotes bother you. This isn't facebook where upvotes are unlimited.. If you want to see you own meter go to www.steemworld.org/@sinig ... you will get an idea how it works... I also have some good articles explain it if you want to go through my blog

bottom line, I liked it.. and I'm sure others do too... that doesn't mean you will win, it just mean you have some good taste!

Hang in there, you will get this... it is awesome when you understand what works and what doesn't.

Looks like even if my voting power is 100%, still contribute 0.00.... hmmm

Why does Steem Power shows 2 values... like 1.xxx
(13.xxx)
what does the number in the bracket means? The number seem to be decreasing over time....

I think @overkillcoin might be a good person to approach for this job :)

You got a 19.54% upvote from @votebuster courtesy of @davemccoy!

spent .1 for a .15 upvote (weak result)

You got a 6.41% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @davemccoy!

spent .1 for a .24 upvote (average to slightly below result)

You mean 0.1 SBD for 0,24$? I got 0.37 for 0.10SBD is it good result?LOGA.png

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

spent .1 for a .23 upvote (average to slightly below result)

Hello sir! Sorry you didn't get the result expected with this bid... By the way if you are looking for a designer, maybe try to reach @sweetdesign, she might be able to do something for you? Great initiative you brought here!

@adriatik, thank you for the comment... I was letting people know what the results were so they can learn how to analyze the bot returns... I did 5 different ones for this post and was just giving the results. I recognize that sometimes the demand is higher/lower, but I was just trying to give them ideas of what is good and what is bad. So no worries. I've personally had some good results with you too.

I'm glad you like our initiative and always happy to see if we can work together. I don't know if you are interested in "fixed" upvote submissions that can provide a 3x upvote of the SBD, then I would definitely promote you. So far there are 3 that are doing this and they are experiencing some series demand right now. @bumper does 3x (0.10 to 0.50sbd), @earthnation-bot does 5x (0.05sbd), and lila-wish-genie does 3.3x (0.20sbd).

I tell you this with a very limited understanding of the economics from your side, but if it works for you then I'm positive those numbers work for us. As a newbie this is a great tool to help me grow my SP by recycling my SBD. A fixed return takes the complication out for the newbie and lets them focus on doing other things with their time (instead of worrying about someone jumping in at the last second on the auction site.

I also think it is a great introduction of how the upvoting bots work in general and many of them will move (as I have) to also doing the exchange based bot as the get more familiar. So in my opinion this is a way to also market your name.

So to sum up, if you would be interested in developing a fixed system as mentioned above, we would be very happy to get the word out at a minimum and co-market it if you would like this too. The possibilities are endless as long as the newbies are served in a way that provides a true service.

One other thing, some allow comments to be upvoted which is also a very big help. A newbie has a hard time making multiple posts on a daily basis, but making good and genuine comments are not hard at all. And being rewarded by being able to submit via an upvoting service is a major encouragement to "engage" in the community in a positive way.

I'm happy I got your attention (and didn't mean to hurt your feelings), and I appreciate the fact you like the initiative.. If you have thoughts about what I discussed, please let me know. I also have liked "win-win" scenarios in my businesses and if the economics work for you, then we have another one here.

Cheers and nice to meet you @adriatik

Thank you a lot for your in depth comment! I would be happy if I could provide such a service but actually I wouldn't know how to code it (I'm not a coder) and have it economically viable... My bot allows comment upvoting but as you said, some bid windows can make you lose money.
No hurt taken!
I wished I had met wit your initiative when I started steemit, I was so lost! Anyway, I will follow your project and see how it takes shape. Looking forward to see it grow big!

and ps... thanks for the referral over to @sweetdesign .. I will go message her right now. :)

This post has received a 53.85 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @davemccoy.

spent .7 for a $2.36 upvote (above average result and above the 3x target result Actual 3.37)... good job

Release the Kraken! You got a 17.86% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @davemccoy!

spent .1 for a .21 upvote (average to slightly below result)

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.77% vote... I was summoned by @davemccoy! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

spent .5 for a $1.32 upvote (average result)

You got a 47.06% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @davemccoy!

spent .4 for a $1.54 upvote (amazing result, above the 3x target result Actual 3.85)... great job as alway! Love that you don't rig your results like many of the others do, highly recommend you as ethical.

I just jumped on the one voting bot rather than waiting 2+ hours for the next time around. More details and screen captures to come, but I got 6SBD contributed, plus my 2SBD...and just put 4SBD on this first bot. So I still have at least 4SBD to do on another one (or two). The main one I want to use isnt coming up for about 2 hours now.

Amazing! I'm currently preparing a post in Spanish for both founders and our launch. Over the next three days I will be devoting a large amount of time to the website design for the initiative so I will be slow on resteeming. As the creator of the idea I intend to spend the coming months only posting for the initiative, and resteeming. But before I can do all of that I need to build a landing site linked directly to the initiative with means for members old and new to land, communicate, and be linked to both the initiative and the Steemit platform. Basically fully integrated voting functions, disqus, and discord all available. I'll be checking in and out during this so if you have a query and can't reach me then give @davemccoy a shout.

You got a 2.08% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @randomwanderings! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thank you @randomwanderings for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 6.31% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Well it took some patience, but almost everyone who uses the voting bots went to bed finally! Three rounds of 2.5 hours of waiting and I got the bot I wanted, and it did pay off.

I used jerrybanfield's bot and put 5 SBD on it. (So all together I wound up putting in 3 SBD instead of just the 2.) It increased the value of the Logo Contest post by $11.89 and brought its current total to $29.32. Hopefully it can grow a bit more between now and when it closes.

Here are some screenshots from the bid.

awesome effort @randomwanderings... I'm so proud of you and @charisma777 for taking the lead and making things happen!!! Its an honor to work along side you both as my teammate.

Wow! This sounds so exciting
Thanks for taking the initiative to support all newbies @mudcat36 and @davemccoy
I will send my entry for the movement logo soon!

I'm so glad you got here @ossyjay... I knew you would like to put an entry in. ;)

Hi, @mudcat36 and @davemccoy, I hope you will consider this in your contest:
Logopit_1516233391221.png

Please check the link below, to know the symbolism of the logo I made only for #newbieresteemday:

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@christianyocte/newbie-resteem-day-logo-by-christianyocte

Hi @mudcat36 and @davemccoy. May I know when will be the deadline of the submission? I love to participate on this contest, it just that I can't think of any good for now.

#newbieresteemday

just so you know @leebaong the contest still has 4 days you have time to come up with something if you would like to do so! I know I am neither of the two you shouted but I saw your question and figured I would help. To check how long is left just click the drop down arrow next to the payout amount above the comment section!

Great. You really are so helpful. Thank you so much for letting me know.

Thanks @markaparre, Ignore my previous reply on the other post. I sent it before seeing you had posted it here already.

Thank you @randomwanderings for your help. :)

I like this idea of helping newcomers. Great going guy's! By the way @davemccoy is really genuinely into helping newbies. Though I do not qualify and told myself I wouldn't participate any longer in anything like this, I like what you guy's are providing to other's.

Here's my version:
6A98204F-243D-4B2E-97F3-5A0AEA2C72FD.png

https://steemit.com/art/@coquiunlimited/my-entry-to-newbie-resteem-logo

I'm going to keep it simple and in monochrome !!