You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #30: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

The lottery ticket
One day I went shopping and decided to buy a lottery ticket, to get lucky, the next day I check the newspaper and I realize that mine was the winner of ten million dollars, very happy I shouted, I jumped, I danced with emotion ... The first thing I did was buy a house, or rather, a mansion, a car and I remodeled all my clothes.
But there was something that did not fit in all that reality, however among so much joy I did not care the first day of having moved and to be enjoying all my millions, I lay on the sofa in my super home and fell asleep wakes me up daughter and tells me that the food was burning and in my reality I realize that I lived in the country of wonders even if it was for five minutes and in a dream.