You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best 'PET' Tribute Contest...'NOW CLOSED'...(Win SBD or SBI)

in #contest6 years ago

'Pet Tribute Contest', Always at home, we have been lovers of animals, dogs, cats, rabbits, birds.
The most beloved was a dog, his mother was a pekin, his father never knew, she one day escaped from home and return punished by our beloved Puchis.
Puchis was with us for 16 years, went out every morning to do his physiological needs, was the guardian and caretaker of the house, ate all kinds of food, did not like to be banded, or be vaccinated, we had to subject him to several.
Three years ago, he remained very still in his resting space and died, his death brought much sadness to everyone.

Sort:  

Hi @nayibe ... Nice to hear about Punchis; sorry for the loss. Enter the writing contest with your story...You appear to be a good writer.

Many Regards @averageoutsider

Congratulations: You won 0.500 SBD in contest...Check your wallet.

I have always grown up around pets too...

I think being around our animal friends makes us better humans, if that makes sense? The unreserved, unconditional love they show us when we look in their eyes teaches us something and is good for the soul I believe. I love to spend time playing with my dog, stroking her beautiful coat and it de-stresses me, of this I have no doubt.

My favourite part of this weeks contest is the chance it gives us to fondly remember our beloved friends who one day left us. It gives a chance to re-live the fun and joy they brought us. My Lady and your Puchis live on again today in our chance to happily tell others of them :)

Lovely to meet you @nayibe there are many contests here from the amazing @averageoutsider it would be great to see you here again if you have the time. These contests have made me many friends on Steemit, friends so wonderful I could not have imagined I would make.

Take great care, may your journey here to fruitful, fun and rewarding :D

Thank you very much for your words. Of course I'll make a visit to the blog. I also loved meeting you.

They cause me a great surprise, for that gift. Thank you.