Sort:  

Name of platform: mutualsteem
Tags:
for Steemians looking for help, offering a place: hosteem
for travelling and volunteering Steemians: guesteem

Great suggestions, my friend! What better way to steemify names than to find a way to put 'steem' in it...Good luck! Hint-hint...everyone, lol

I like those!

woo hoo!!! sorry for the delay - i was posting port 2 on the map! hehehehe

ok here is my submission!!!

Platform: Brass Tacks & Grass Roots (or you could use an "n" instead of the &) so... Brass Tacks n Grass Roots. Brass Tacks -n- Grass Roots. Brass Tacks 'n Grass Roots. hahaha anything like that

coming from "getting down to brass tacks" - getting to what's essential and important.
and "grass roots" - building something from the ground up! involving the community!

and the tags...

#brassngrass

you could split it like this

brassngrasshost -obviously for hosts

brassngrasshelp - for those willing to help!

That's my entry!!! hehehehe :) hope you get LOTS AND LOTS of submissions my friend :)

I suppose I could also just submit the simplified Brass N Grass as the platform name too!

and then you can just explain that it comes from brass tacks and grass roots hehehehe

that might be a simpler version :) so there is my secondary submission ;)

i like them both! but there ya go. hehehe

You are such a hoot! I am so glad you stopped and weighed in. Thank you my friend and good luck!

of course i stopped in! hehehehe glad to support you - and i love contests like this!!! they bring out the creativity in me! LOLOL

There's a whole week left and you are allowed multiple submissions.

Well I thought crash and dash for a name
and #crash #crashere

I knew a contest was the best way to brainstorm. Thank you for your submission and good luck, my friend!

Tracebook. Twittier. Poca Cola.

Thank you for your submissions. Good luck, my friend!

Great jobs guys, i love this initiative.
These are what i could come up with.
The platform name:

Noteom


Platform tags

  1. Noteom-life
  2. Noteom-hpsty (Noteom hospitality)

Thanks

Thank you for your feedback, I see what you did there😀. Good luck, my friend!

Lolz. Yea.

Platform: Cocoonnect
Tags: to be used by Host Steemians, or Steemians Looking For Help:
cocoonhelp

to be used by travelling, couch surfing and volunteering Steemians:
committedcocoon

Thank you for your submission and very easy to follow format. Good luck, my friend!

Platform: Small World

We’ll keep brainstorming 😉 just really liked this one that came to mind 🦋🌍🌈

That's the way to do it, to make sure the suggestion is yours. I look forward to seeing your tag suggestions, my friend. Don't forget that multiple entries are allowed.

How about SteemCo as the Platform name and
#SteemOut - #HomeTalk or #ForkStead

Thank you for your submission, @preppervetuk! Good luck, friend!

I like that you are using 'steem' in the suggestions. Good luck, my friend!

Okay, let me see what I could come up with straight up from my solar plexus:
For the two tags I suggest #handseekers and #placeseekers and for the platform name handsandplaces (alternatively hands-n-places or hands&places).
Volunteers, couch-surfers, artists, etc. all have mobility in common. They're looking for places, and offering to lend a hand. For farms, workshops, projects, etc. the opposite is true: they are tied to a place, and are looking for helping hands. Anyway, if this wasn't clear from just the the names I proposed, then I probably don't even deserve to win.

I totally get it! Great suggestions and remember that multiple entries are allowed, so don't hesitate to come back with more. If you are so inspired.

not bad for a pirate, hand is definitely maritime, but placeseekers? bunkseekers! 😎
Hand gegen Koje

There you go! #hand-for-berth and #berth-for-hand. Thanks for the inspiration to my second entry, @likedeeler. Should they win, we'll split the rewards.

#hand because we always need a helping hand from work, ideas, knowledge,calamities and anythings that we find difficult to solved.

Thank you for your thoughts and if you think of a couple more, please come back by and post them as well, my friend.

For the platform mame, how's Connect The Dots.

The tags... I want to put down so manymore!
#helping-hands and #hands-wanted

Dont forget multiple entries are very welcome, even if it is multiple entries for just one tag, both tags or just platform name. Thanks for these, good luck!

Right right.

Hohog steemer (hosts, helpers, gatherings), Heartup steemers (helping. everyone. achieve. research. traveling. uniting. people.)

Nice, now we are getting fancy using acronyms. If you can come up with more, please come back through, my friend. Good luck.

Platform:
Steem-Hospitality-Exchange-Platform : SHEP
Steemx
Steembo
Steem-Super-Tramp

I can't come up with any good tags... Cheers and good luck!

Thank you for the suggestions, my friend. All are appreciated and if anything else comes to mind, stop back by.

Maybe "Steem-Super-Trampoline" ?

That rhymes I think... =)

How about: smartconnections steemers, steemglobal, steemapedia, powerupsteem, can't we all just get along steemers, gather together steemers, conquiltadors, uptime downtime, airSbd, come on all ye people and love one another. That's it for now. Is it ironic that @notconvinced is making the decision? hmmm.

LMAO, I don't need to be convinced, since I do compromise. Thank you very much for the plethora of suggestions my friend.

Ha! I hadn't thought about the irony in his name alongside this naming contest 😂😂 thats great!
Thanks for your submissions, @portobello8me good luck!

Name of platform: steemreq (Steem Request) There are a lot of different possibilities, and while my suggestion is non-specific, it has to be to encompass all the different uses. The word steem evokes community and positive people, so there you go! :-)
Tags:
for Steemians offering help or hosting a couchsurfer: steemoffer
for Steemians looking for something: steemreq (steem request)

We love steemifying the name and tags! It does help bring awareness of the true in-depth community we have here.
Thank you for your entries @giddyupngo, good luck!

OK, here are a few more platform names.

Platform steemcrunch
Tags steemcrunchreq steemcrunchoffer

Platform steemcrunchy
Tags steemcrunchyreq steemcrunchyoffer

Platform steemgranola
Tags steemgranolareq steemgranolaoffer

Platformsteemgreen
Tags steemgreenreq steemgreenoffer

Thanks for sharing more entries, we definitely appreciate the engagement and excitement for the platform! 🎉🎉

ROFL, I love granola...Thanks for the list and don't hesitate to throw more out there, my friend.

Platform
- ecosteem or ecostream
Tags
- People wanting help - ecoinneed
- People volunteering - ecooffers or ecostreamers

Great suggestions! Thank you for putting something out there.

Host tag: innkeeper
volunteering tag: couchsurf, roninwave, vagabond

Platform name: either use Society, or Guild, and the word before it being Supernal, Vedic, Celestial. so, Celestial/Supernal Society/Guild. hope that makes sense. Reason being for the word-choice is by making the group/society/guild a global phenomenon it becomes more than the earth, thus being Supernal or Celestial. This further emanates the understanding of us all being connected across any point in space & time. I also like the use of Eschaton, so it could be the Eschaton Society.

overall lovely project and hope to see it succeed :)

Thank you for brainstorming with us. All are great suggestions.

Platform: steempower

Platform: Eco-Steem

Awesome, awesome, AWESOME! Found you guys via steemsugars! I cannot what to contribute to this once it's live. Excellent work, guys! How about OneWorld and for tags you could have 'owhelp' for help needed and 'owrec' for recommendations.

Thank you for your suggestions, my friend. I cannot wait to see your post on the platform.

For the platform:
Marketplaceofideas

For the tags:
#ideasneeded
#ideasoffered

It's simple and keeps with the open source feel of the project I think, while supporting the fact that it's an entire marketplace driven project. It takes people working together to make a market, just like this project.

There's some good suggestions here. I'm not the best at naming things but off the top of my head, for the platform maybe steembunks or nomadsteem? Or without adding steem, maybe something like wanderbuds. I'm not sure about the tags. Something with host and guest or maker and taker maybe.