You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blue Monday Contest Week #1

in #contest6 years ago

So sorry about your blue monday @chr7is.
My blue monday...
On this great, a fresh graduate in search of employment. I got an sms on my phone from an unknown source that I had been invited for an interview for a job. The excited me jumped up and started preparing for the interview. Searched for some Gmath questions and selected the kind of clothes I wanted to wear to the place.
The day of the interview came and I left for the venue. On getting there, I met alot of people outside the venue compound conversing. They were asking themselves ridiculous kind of questions like

Did you get the sms too? Did you apply for any job? What's the name of the company?

Some where even like,

I think this is a scam, I've got to be on my way.

The "desperate me" that wanted a job didn't care about all they were saying, I just wanted to get into the hall and do the interview.
After like 2 hours, we were allowed into the compound and told to queue up. We did, attendance was taken. This lasted for another hour. We eventually got into the hall. Told to sit for few minutes. Some left during the registration, while some others did after we were seated and then another level of drama started.
The "interview" kick-started with a seminar. I was like;

What kind of job interview is this?

After the seminar, we were given some questions to answer and after then told to pay some amount of money to start the "job". It was then, I realised I had wasted my time and my day.
What I met wasn't what i was expecting. I felt so terrible that day.
A friend sometime later told me most of these guys that send such messages get the numbers from recruiting firms' websites.

Here is my blue Monday story.

@olufisayo

Sort:  

That is not nice.. I sometimes hear about those scams here, a terrible way to make money out of someone that is looking for a job. Good luck with looking for a job.