You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 24 Hour Contest: What You Reading?

in #contest6 years ago

Hello @whatageek, thank you for this contest where you give us the opportunity to share our literary tastes, I am currently reading the sacred scriptures, because recently I went through a moment where I almost lost my life, which pushed me to look for more Our Lord Jehovah and his son Jesus Christ, I know that many people do not believe in an omnipotent being, but human beings need something or someone to believe because, given the circumstances of the world especially in my native country VENEZUELA, where we can see, the loss of so many human values ​​that has led us to an almost total disappearance of consideration and respect for the lives of our fellow human beings, driven by selfishness and the desire for power.BIBLIA.jpg

Sort:  

I am sorry to hear you almost lost your life but glad you to hear you made it.