COMBINATION PHOTOGRAPHY WEEK 16 - YOUR CHANCE TO WIN SBD! - OVER $700 USD IN PRIZES LAST ROUND!

in #contest6 years ago

Let Week 16 begin!


So, @papa-pepper enjoys plants and animals from all around the world, so what better photography contest could I run than one where you get to photograph plants and animals together, in some combination photography?

EXAMPLES

Before I get into who won the contest last week, I’ll quickly share with you again what I am looking for by featuring some photos of mine. In the cover photo, I combined a box turtle with some dried oak leaves, with the turtle being the animal and the leaves being the plant. Both a plant and an animal were in the photo, hence the combination.

Please understand, by combination photography I mean that you should combine two elements; plants and animals. At least one plant and at least one animal should be featured in your photo to have it qualify. If your photo does not qualify, or if you do not provide the proof, you will not qualify. Here are two examples.


Black Rat Snake with mixed vegetation

Cricket Frog with mixed vegetation


Besides simply providing the images, I also require that those entering this contest provide a proof photo as well. Two main versions of proof photos exist. One kind features the same combination of plants & animals with a written paper in the photo with your username, the date, contest name, etc. to prove that you took the photo for the contest.

The other type of proof is just a selfie with the animal and plant. Here are my examples for the photos featured above.

Based on the proof photos there should be no doubt in your mind that I actually took the photos I shared above.

WEEK 15 WINNERS!


This was a big week! The post from Week 15 paid out at over 78 SBD, which are still trading at over $9 USD each on Bittrex, so the prize pool is technically over $700 USD this week! How cool is that?

Choosing the winners is always tough for me, especially with some much money on the line, but I have finally made my decisions. The Winner gets 50% of the liquid post payout from the Week Fifteen Post and the two runner ups each get 12.5% of the same, which is pretty good considering the high SBD value right now.

THE WINNER


@andesign

39.206 SBD (just over $350 in USD right now!!!)

FIRST RUNNER UP


@okylxx

19.603 SBD (just over $175 in USD right now!!!)

SECOND RUNNER UP


@soymanu

19.603 SBD (just over $175 in USD right now!!!)


There were so many excellent entries once again. I love that this contest allows me to catch a glimpse of your local flora and fauna. Also, though the official way to enter this contest is by including your entry photo and the proof photo in a reply to my post, I strongly encourage others to make an actual post featuring their entry as well.

Even if you do not win the contest, you could still get something for your effort if you turn it into a post as well. @Matthewtiii once hit the jackpot on a post about his contest entry. His post paid out at over $200 total while he has trying to win 5 STEEM, LOL! Link here.

ON TO WEEK 16!


By now you should have a clue about what this contest is and how to enter, but here are the official rules just to make sure. Enjoy, and I am looking forward to seeing what you can come up with.

HERE ARE THE OFFICIAL RULES:

  • Photo entries must be placed in the reply/comment section of this post.
  • Submissions may also be made into posts, but it is not necessary.
  • A proof photo will also be required. This can be in the form of a selfie with the subjects from the photos or in the form of your username written on a piece of paper in a photo, etc. Basically, you must prove the originality of your work. Therefore, your entry comment should include two photos.
  • Users have between now and the time of the post payout to enter this contest.
  • I will personally select one winner to award half of the liquid SBD payout from this post to and two runner ups who will each get 25% of the same.
  • Enter as many times as you like!
  • Depending on the interest in this contest, I may have it be ongoing.
  • By entering you are giving me full permission to use your entries as I see fit.

IMPORTANT: Please make sure to include both your entry photo and proof photo in your reply.

TL;DR

If you reply to this post with a photo of a plant and animal together and include a proof photo before the post payout from this post, you may win a portion of the post payout.

LET THE 16TH WEEK OF THE CONTEST BEGIN!!!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-raccoon-in-the-grass

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Ok critter, hold still... (smack) hold still
Now say cheese.... (smack) hold still
Now let me get this steemit logo in the frame (bite) ouch, it bit me.

Just not doing very well here. :-p

LOL! - Too funny!

Wow the price pool is very high the was you had post your photos is just awesome. and I do congratulation to all the Winner.

A good contest!

I think so too!

Oh look, the snake took a photo with a genuine endangered animal from the human species, so it could make it's entry to the competition ! ;)

Joking aside, this is beautiful. Does the snake have a name ?

Wow nice pic @diay28.

Too bad, I cannot submit the pictures. I gave the racoon my drivers licence and told it to hold it up for the photo, but then it just ran off with it. Now I have to walk home. :)

@papa-pepper , I'd like to congratulate you because you're the true champion. Thru this concept of yours, you are not just inspiring us but helping other people to earn. We just don't know how much it helps to their families, it could save lives or save them fro their financial problems Continue your good work!

our pet is eating grass, they are my nephews

Week 16 entry of plants and animals combination.

IMG_20180101_134603.jpg

Proof of entry,

IMG_20180101_134620.jpg

Hi , this is my entry for combination photography week 16 ::

received_1968689146481837.jpeg

received_1968674783149940.jpeg

received_1968688763148542.jpeg

Steem On! :) @papa-pepper

here is my entry in photography combination week 16 @papa-pepper contest.

IMG20171226104952.jpg

IMG20171226104921.jpg

here is my proof.
IMG20171226105128.jpg

my 2nd entry in combination photography week 16 @papa-pepper

IMG20171225111444.jpg

IMG20171225111332.jpg

IMG20171225111032.jpg

IMG20171225111012.jpg

IMG20171225111523.jpg

I shot this photo of a juvenile deer browsing on some trees back in 2009 at the Maine Wildlife Park in Gray, ME. Unfortunately I don't have any shots of me with the photo since it was taken long before this contest, but if you look at the link to the photo you will see that the domain name is photography.barriault.net, and my username here on Steemit is @barriault. You'll also notice that the photograph has a watermark with my name, barriault, in it. And just to prove I own the website, here is a recent photo of me I recently uploaded to the site.

Very fantastic.. I resteem this post ! Thanks my friend :)

Thank you! Hopefully it'll encourage more people to enter!

Hopefully ! Did i deserve your vote? :) @papa-pepper

My Giant African Snail ...

20171226_134342.jpg

Kerry snail.jpg

So much incredible, beautiful and daring photos.

my entry esta es mi entrada, la saque con mi cámara nikon en navidad :) estaba lleno de esos animalitos, zona Corrientes Argentina

DSC03852.JPG

DSC03861.JPG

Nature is everything. it is the most beautiful natural thing of all. The most beautiful colors are the colors of nature. The greenery of the forests is the blue of the sea ... These are the most harmonious and meaningful colors. I think this is the most beautiful photo I think of nature photographs ... If this photo is accompanied by the animals living in the nature, the result is spectacular. I think it's a very nice sharing. thank you for showing us these beautiful things 👍👍 @papa-pepper

Thank you. I like it because it gives everyone a chance to share some of their local flora and fauna.

Great art dear like it so much and god bless u dear

It gives everyone a chance to try to win some SBD just by taking a few photos! Thanks.

Raccoon is the best! :)

They sure are cute, especially when they are little.

verynice photography

There sure were some great entries last round! Thanks!

a very fun contest, but this is a bit dangerous comrades,
my friend is careful little with the snake.
I think look very dangerous snake @papa-pepper.

this contest is a bit dangerous comrades beware @papa-pepper.

@papa-pepper some great work by all who entered well done the winners keep it up peppa great things for the community !!!

Incredible work by these Steemians! Congratulations!
and Merry Christmas to all!

They sure did a great job, and there were many more to choose from.

wow a very savage animal i am very afraid of snakes,

Puedo?? Soy de Venezuela

Oh my goodness!!!!! Thank you so, so, so much! Day. Made. :)

This is a great challenge! :))) Here is my first entry, an old lady's cat in my neighborhood:
1-_4027294.JPG

Nice photo, but you'll need a proof to enter.

How to proof it? This is my old photo. Could I copy a selfie on it? I think that's not a good idea.

Love it 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼 Resteemed

I love the example you have there. I'd better head out and start taking shots for this awesome contest.

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (25.12-31.12) for current week.
Thank you @papa-pepper for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get a lot of free SBD ;)

Wow! There were a LOT of good pictures last week! This contest is getting tough!
Looking forward to trying again this week and seeing all the great photos!

A few context pictures and story first:

This is Kay, named after my deceased grand-father.
you'd have to know our family history, and a children's show with a frog named Kay, to understand, but suffice to say this is a compliment to my grand-father's memory that we name a toad after him XP

He's been visiting our garden for at least 3-4 years now, every summer, and we always, somehow, manage to catch a sight of him, though only once or twice have we managed to take a picture of him.

20150603_221619_Richtone(HDR).jpg

20150603_221319.jpg

20150603_221332_8_bestshot.jpg

20150603_221357_7_bestshot.jpg

Here's an old photo with greenery and Kay, to satisfy the Combination photography.
20150613_104115.jpg

And here's a pic from Facebook of me and Kay !

Toad.jpg

It is so sad there wasn't the slightest bit of greenery in the above photo... it'd rock as the official entry, while the actual combination photo isn't nearly as good looking XD

Great contest, thank you! I am new and just entering some:)
I am wondering, since it is winter here if I can still enter? The plants would just be in winter mode in the pic, not much greenery though right now!

My Entry for this week a rather large Iguana..

thumbnail_20171226_120108.jpg

Proof..

thumbnail_20171226_120127.jpg

Cheer$;)

Entry 2 Cameroon Dwarf Goats..

thumbnail_20171226_120026.jpg

Super intelligent, super cute...

thumbnail_20171226_115800.jpg

thumbnail_20171226_115808.jpg

Cheer$;)

Here is my entry. Two Harlequin beetles chilling on a gum leaf.

IMG_0226.JPG

Cheers mate!
IMG_0234.JPG

Great winning entries. I need to look out for animals and insects on my walks

This is my entry for @papa-pepper combination photography contest week #16.

20171227_081132.jpg

Proof of Entry20171227_080827.jpg

My entry egg-eater snake that has just swallowed a fresh quail egg

SDC16208.JPG

My Proof...

SDC16211.JPG

Hello @papa-pepper! Here's my entry for this week:
P_20171210_125629.jpg

P_20171210_125655.jpg

This is an ordinary submission so I guess I'll try to look for something more.

Thank you man, I will try to participate in this too

Loading...
There are 2 pages
Pages