PAPA-PEPPER'S WILD & STRANGE CONTEST - SEASON 13 ROUND 1 - PHOTO

in #contest6 years ago

WILD & STRANGE 13.png

This is the first round of the new season! Jump in if you want to!


For those of you who are unfamiliar with this contest, it is a five week contest where you can enter any rounds that you like. Basically, we take a photo from the first round, turn it into some artwork for the second round, make a meme out of the artwork for the third round, make a poem in round four based off of the meme, and then eventually use that poem as lyrics for a song in round five. Here is how last season went to give you a better idea.

SEASON 12 ROUND 1 WINNING PHOTO FROM @PHOTON12


SEASON 12 ROUND 2 WINNING ART FROM @PEARLY


SEASON 12 ROUND 3 WINNING MEME FROM @YESAYE


SEASON 12 ROUND 4 WINNING POEM FROM @JAPHOFIN8OR

I get these comments everyday
the same thing every time
'Good work on your post my friend
I like yours please like mine!'
They're not just on a post or two
They're on like every one!
They litter up my reply feed
with copy and paste runs!
I want to know I'm being seen
I like to share my work
but make your comments relevant
you spamming super jerk!
I'm not going to follow you
I won't even see your page
your best works underneath my post
inciting Steemit rage!
Go away! You don't belong!
This place is not for you!
Your comments are worth less
than some dog poo on my shoe!
Find another get rich scheme
this one won't earn loot
all you'll ever get from me
are flags and then the boot!


SEASON 12 ROUND 5 WINNING SONG FROM @DEE-Y FEATURING @SEPHOZEH

Here is the progression that this contest follows.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter.


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art.


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme.


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem.


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song.


For those of you who are unfamiliar with this contest, it is really quite an incredible concept. When a season starts, people submit photos and then each round builds upon the the previous rounds. Eventually, we wind up with a song at the end.

SEASON 13!

For Season 13 Round 1, we will begin with the basic concept of "steemians." Here's what I'm looking for: a photo of at least one steemian with the STEEM logo in the photo (not added digitally). It can be a group of steemians or just one, but as long as they show a steemit logo in the photo, it'll count.


The STEEM Logo


To enter, take a photo of at least one steemian with the STEEM logo in it.. It can be a selfie, a photo of someone else, or one someone takes of you. Get creative and have fun, and check out the official rules below.

Here are the rules for Season 13 Round 1:


  • Take an original photo of at least one steemian and a steemit logo.
  • The winning photo will be used as the inspiration for artwork in the next round, so you may want to keep that in mind.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter the post payout of this post in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.

This is a contest that people can jump in at any time. In each round we build on the previous, but this is the Round 1.


Photographers and other people with phones, cameras and such, now is your chance to have some fun, show off your skills, and possibly earn some STEEM in the process!



The winning entry from this round will receive $50 worth of STEEM or SBD!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

nice contest bro thanks for opportunity 😍😍

will be more challenging

Hope you like my entry @papa-pepper
The logo on the left is the steem logo on a phone held by the person and on the right, the other person kind of curious about what it is.

@dee-y you have finishedme with laugh ooooo. When we meet you must sing for me o.

@japhophin8or your lyrics are off the chain, i am laughing and crying at the same time.

@papa-pepper thank you, your contest has made my morning.

Glad to see these guys rocking it here. I am happy to see this!

Steemit for life!

Lmao @chiama Shey you will do backup, if not i no sing.... Lolz thanks for enjoying the video.

Thank you @papa-pepper Lolz, I woke up with a heavy heart this morning because of a bad dream I had but seeing as i won the singing stage, Lolz my heart is quite merry right now. Thank you soo much... @sephozeh sends his regards too... @dee-y over and out.

A Contest is very beneficial to increase earning on steemit.Thanks for the opportunity.

Thanks for sharing this photography.........

heyyyy Papa-pepper. Congratulations to the winners. Lots of love.

Wow
Funny post.

Some fun stuff in here.

I think this is a very interesting contest to follow. Thank you for the opportunity @papa-pepper, I will definitely participate and will invite other friends.

Very interesting papa,,, surely I will follow this contest,,,
thank you papa ,,,

I like your post ..

My baby loves to draw @papa-pepper so when I show him the steem Logo he said he can draw it...

Here is my entry
IMG-20180301-WA0008.jpg

Papa-pepper thanks for your love for fellow steemians. Here is my entry 20171029_195532.jpg

It's very interesting and fun @papa-pepper.

When is the deadline for the photo submission @papa-pepper?

This is my entry

IMG-20180218-WA0013.jpg

My brother

U5dspWaFxYwXCegDgQjcs7pPNhRp8D9_1680x8400.jpg

How should i join by commenting or by post @papapepper.

Congratulations to all winners of the last season.
Here is my entry IMG_20180303_122635-1.jpg

Here's my entry
IMG_20180309_155903_880.jpg

Thank you very much @papa-pepper for this beautiful initiative, here is my entry;
IMG_20180316_124714.jpg

20180224_190721.jpg

Here is my entry Papa.

This is my entry for contest @papa-pepper

This is my son and I am follow this contest with sincerity and i am very much hope to win, if it fits and deserves according @papa-pepper
Screenshot_.jpg
Thank you for the attention and support @papa-pepper


Greetings from the Philippines!.These is my entry for the first round of the WILD AND STRANGE CONTEST,I'm the one holding the STEEMIT flyers together with a friend and Steemian @sweetnaomae during an event (meet-p)organized by @steemph.cebu.We gave flyers to interested Cebuano,the event aims to promote Steemit during the Sinulog Festival.

Oh this just makes my coffee addled mind turn... I don't have anything with the Steem logo on it. Time to get creative

Hi @papa-pepper. This is my entry. Greetings! 20180318_150240.jpg

We are an engineer and architects and we put the steemit logo on our safety helmet
h2.jpg