WILD & STRANGE CONTEST SEASON 11 ROUND 1 - PHOTO

in #contest6 years ago

Another fantastic season!


Wanna know who won the SONG contest last time?

@mnmleger!

CONGRATULATIONS MAN!

We had some great entries last time from @phait, @thomhoglen, @drewley and @trillex as well, but @mnmleger took the prize last time!

Actually, @drewley even brought in fellow steemian @iamhbros to help him rock out his entry! Check out the video below! It is another excellent entry!


This is a contest that people can jump in at any time. In each round we build on the previous, but this is the Round 1.

Here is the progression that this contest follows.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter.


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art.


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme.


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem.


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song.


For those of you who are unfamiliar with this contest, it is really quite an incredible concept. When a season starts, people submit photos and then each round builds upon the the previous rounds. Eventually, we wind up with a song at the end.

SEASON 11!

For Season 11 Round 1, we will begin with the basic concept of "steemians & animals." Here's what I'm looking for: a photo of at least one animal and at least one steemian with the STEEM logo in the photo (not added digitally). It can be a group of steemians or just one, but as long as they have at least one animal with them and show a steemit logo in the photo, it'll count.


The STEEM Logo


To enter, take a photo of at least one animal and at least one steemian with the STEEM logo in it.. It can be a selfie, a photo of someone else, or one someone takes of you. Get creative and have fun, and check out the official rules below.

Here are the rules for Season 11 Round 1:


  • Take an original photo of at least one steemian and a steemit logo..
  • The winning photo will be used as the inspiration for artwork in the next round, so you may want to keep that in mind.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter by midnight this Sunday (CST) in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.

Photographers and other people with phones, cameras and such, now is your chance to have some fun, show off your skills, and possibly earn some STEEM in the process!



The winning entry from this round will receive 25 STEEM!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

My Entry....... no - the snakes not real. I couldn't find one who would cooperate. Snakes are such divas!!!
891_1514047937725.jpeg

This is such a @papa-pepper entry if the snake was real!

Im hoping stuffed animals count as it just says "1 Steemian 1 Animal" LOL! I love this contest @papa-pepper but there's no live animals in my Apartment building . And I know you like Rabbits !!
🐰Here I am with Steemits Peter Rabbit all dressed in Blue ready to earn some steem !🐰

OK, I am in this round!

20171221_125759.jpg

You win! Post should be out in the AM... well, later in the am.

Thank you! My wife's dog finally earned her keep!

Here is my entry sir....
IMG_20171220_105818.jpg

IMG_20171220_105713-1.jpg

Its actually a selfie of me and a porcupine.
At the time of this photo the purcupine became a bit very defensive and began releasing quirms so i could not come any closer than this.

I love your initiative @papa-pepper am gradually begining to have affinity to other creatures that i normally could ignore.

A Big Congratulations to @mnmleger ! Great job Sing It With Me ! loved that part ! A Well deserved win ! Also great mention of @drewley and @iamhbros Awesome entry guys ! 👍👍👍🎵🎶🎼🎵🎶🎼🎹🎸

40FF4FC7-95FC-49EA-9C4E-B2557421A2B8.jpeg

Yes my dog is on the couch And I am in the floor. #JypsieQueen

Haha that's the way at my boyfriends place LOL! Or they share the couch !😂😂😂

Thank you @papa-pepper for the opportunity and the SBD of course!! I had a lot of fun letting the creative juices flow on this one! and a special thanks to the inspiration @dwells for being so stinking funny!

You meant funny lookin right?

either way! It makes for good inspiration!

Congratulations @mnmleger ! 🎶🎵🎶🎵🎶

Have a wonderful day @papa-pepper

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

I wish I know how to make a beat so i could make a song.

This round is a photo, last round was a song...

it would be a races for all talented steemians...

Congrats, @mnmleger! I told you your performance almost scared me away from entering. Ha! Well done, sir!

Thanks for still entering, and coming to us from the nursery... Bonus STRANGE points for that one. It was a tough call this week too!

Ha! Thanks! Always a great time.

😁 😁 😁 this time i should be winning this.

Thank you

Thanks so much, It's always a fun competition!

Here is a French version of this post: https://steemit.com/fr/@sqamemal/wild-and-strange-concours-saision-11-tour-1-photo
Hopefully this will attract more players!
I have tried to mimic your layout as much as possible with the pepper images but I've left out details about the previous season and your gif on purpose.

Great, I'll take a peek, but sounds like you chose to do it in a good way.

Thank you, I plan on doing a French translation of Round 2 as well because the rounds after that require participants to be proficient in English, so Round 2 may be the last round only French speakers will be able to participate in.

Second Entry - the animal is real this time. It's my grandsons bearded dragon Q-Bone. :)
liz.jpg

Man, if that had the logo in it, you'd win for sure....

I could have kicked myself when I noticed I forgot the logo. Then I had to try to put a qualifier together quickly when I got home and Q-Bone was already out for the night. I don't know if lizards get ornery when you wake them but I didn't want to find out after working all day. He's got some mighty sharp claws! We'll see what the next round brings.

My entry :)

IMG_20171224_152639.jpg

The steem logo is on my fist. :)

here is t-shirt printing entry @papa-pepper

IMG_20171225_094359.jpg

OK. I think I got it right now! Real animal - check! One steemian - check! Steemit logo - check! This is at least a qualifying entry. I don't know if it's a winner but there was no lack of effort to get it in on time! This is just a crazy busy time of the year! Merry Christmas to all!
a.jpg

Wow this cool guy. I like this with your post