You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bunnypuncher's daily giveaway 6/15/2018 - 15 SBD total in prizes

in #contest6 years ago

I am not the most political guy, but as far as I can tell, Trump hasn't caused as much damage as everyone anticipated. Aside from the memes, I haven't seen much going on about the meeting between him and Kim, but I consider that no nukes have been thrown after it a win for america and the world.

That being said, I wish for americans to learn more about their own election system.

While Trump was the lesser evil compared to Hilary, 2018 was the perfect opportunity for third parties, but nobody even knew they existed or considered voting for them to be a waste.

In Summary: Feels like stagnation to me.

Sort:  

The Libertarian Party tried to break the duopoly, getting on every state's ballot. It failed to get the 5% needed to obtain federal funding in the next election. The LP, for a change, had an electable slate with two former state governors.