You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #23: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

Mr Jones, a very good friend of mine, narrated this scary experience to me as he pointed me to the sudden change in the colour of the sky; it started turning blood red and oozed out strange feelings of horror and fright. He explained it was a bad omen stating how terrible his last experience of it was.

“I was driving home late one night when a pretty girl in a white dress hitchhiked me. The girl was very nice and such a great conversationalist. As we drove close to the St. Lukes cemetery, there was a sudden change in the colour of the sky as is happening now. This girl pointed up calling my attention to it. I looked up and felt a weird spasm through my body. As I turned to share my sudden experience with her, she had disappeared. I was utterly terrified. I drove as fast as I could to get away from the vicinity of the cemetery. The whole occurrence made me lose control over the vehicle only to wake up the next morning on the hospital bed; they said I collided against a brick wall.”

I wondered what this one would bring about.