You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 #Days : Contests Every Day By Alice - Reward: 0.5 Steem everyday >>Tell about your love. Why do you love him/her so much? -<<<

in #contest6 years ago

Tell about your love. Why do you love him/her so much?

I love her because I do. I love her because the Universe showed me the way to you. I love her because my heart beats her name, my mind drowns in her eyes, my soul feels her even when we are miles apart.

I love her because I have no choice; I didn’t ask to love you. I didn’t need to love you, but I love her just the same. My arms aren’t filled unless she in them and my thirst is not quenched unless she is the drink.

I love her because I feel comfort in being out of my comfort zone with her by my side. I love her because every cell of my body responds to her touch, to her look, to the way her move and the way her sound. I love her because something, somewhere, directed me to her.

It was my soul and she is its mate.

Through the paths we have taken to one another, I have loved her. I’ve played in comfortable places among comfortable people until I had no choice but to leave there to come to her here. I battled the gods themselves and faced the raging storms of hell until, one day, the clouds parted and her eyes met mine.

I waited, impatiently, for her until that shock from my heart announced her arrival.

I know she is scared, my sweet Angel. I know she feel the pangs of fear and the dread of a journey of which no arrival is guaranteed. But I promise her this: when the demons come I will stand strong with she at my back and she will be protected. When the brimstone comes raining from the sky I will shield her until each storm passes. When the swine and malcontent arrive, I will fight them and when the battles are over and the storm clouds are gone I will hold her face, look into her eyes,and she will know why I love her.