Who Wants to Live Furever?

in #contest5 years ago (edited)


Hello again my fellow Quarriors! With a little over a week left, this contest from the makers of CryptoKitties has garnered a lot of attention within Quarry, and I just wanted to take a moment to double-down on my claim: If Quarry wins this cat, 100% of proceeds from the sale will go to all of you!

If you haven't signed up yet, it's easy and only requires your email. Use my referral code, here: http://swee.ps/GTGRBBDQQ

How much could it be worth?

Hard to say, I've used a conservative estimate of $500, but it's likely going to be worth much more than that.

Even if we don't win, I highly encourage everyone to sign-up. We all have a chance to claim this little guy -- no matter how small -- and if you're not big into CryptoKitties, here's a little explanation for how it all works:

CryptoKitties is a game centered around breedable, collectible, and oh-so-adorable creatures we call CryptoKitties! Each cat is one-of-a-kind and 100% owned by you; it cannot be replicated, taken away, or destroyed. It's is one of the world’s first games to be built on blockchain technology—the same breakthrough that makes things like Bitcoin and Ethereum possible. Bitcoin and ether are cryptocurrencies but CryptoKitties are crypto-collectibles. You can buy, sell, or trade your CryptoKitty like it was a traditional collectible, secure in the knowledge that blockchain will track ownership securely.

https://www.cryptokitties.co

So why is this contest a big deal?

This cat will be 'Gen 0', meaning that its traits could be highly valuable to the CryptoKitties community. Breeding is one way to make some solid ETH on their platform, and the more rare the more valuable the more money each one will go for. It all reminds me of the Beanie Babies fad in the '90s.

Also, if Quarry wins this cat -- I will do my best to use doge as the image inspiration... it's all dependent on whether they'd let me do that or not.

Just your daily dose of the immortal Freddie Mercury of Queen

Cross-Posted from using SteemPress : https://tokenblockfriends.com/2019/01/24/who-wants-to-live-furever/
Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.cryptokitties.co/