You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST TIME! 10 STEEM BEING GIVEN AWAY IN PRIZES! THIS IS A MUST READ ARTICLE FOR EVERYONE!

in #contest6 years ago

I'm the sole proprietor of Ribbiting Science, which began as a facebook page on March 8, 2013. Unfortunately, not long after I hit 500 likes, facebook changed its algorithm and almost overnight the page growth plummeted. After a few years, alternative social media sites started taking off an it's given RS room to grow on more friendly platforms.

I now make written and video content when I have the time and started using Steemit actively about a month ago after getting my account in October and waiting until I understood the site/community better so I could put up content that would appeal to the userbase here.

For my submission, I'm sharing my first post on here a few hours after the death of my frog, Thomas, after a prolonged illness. I wouldn't say it's the best piece I've written from a technical standpoint but it's certainly the one I put the most heart into.

Either way, this is an excellent contest you've organized, best of luck in getting it spread around. I hope it's a big success for you!

https://steemit.com/life/@ribbitingscience/winning-15-years-with-the-flip-of-a-coin

Sort:  

@ribbitingscience I really enjoyed your article, great work my friend. Your entry is VALID. Good luck with your entries and thank you for getting on board with this community project of mine :)