You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #16: 199 words, 10SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

A Forgotten Wish

I drive my car to the beach with my girlfriend Andrea, on the way I see the beautiful and leafy trees, I breathe and I am aware of every breath I take, I feel the breeze on my face and I can almost taste how wonderful it is to be free.

When I reach the beach I park the car and I hold my girlfriend's hand as we run towards the shore, I dip my feet in the water and hug Andrea whispering in her ear that she'll be my wife, I tell her how wonderful it would be to have a home by her side and to be able to become a large family of four children, a life together where with effort and work we can buy a small house with a beautiful garden.

Lying in my cell I dream of this life that I can never have and things that will never be, I am condemned to life imprisonment for committing a serious crime, I made a terrible mistake and today I repent, my immaturity and greed made me sin. Being free and being able to enjoy life is a treasure that I will never recover.

Sort:  

I like your story, much success friend