Steemit Contest Idea??

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! Ever since I joined steemit, I've been amazed by the number of contests that run around here. In the beginning, I remember participating in few of them but haven't had the time to do so recently. The contests are not only rewarding, they are interesting and fun to be a part of. The ideas behind the contests always amaze me and make me think 'Wow! Why didn't I ever think of that?'

It's been my plan to start holding contests of my own. But being a small member in this big community, I don't have much to offer. I dare say I haven't even properly started on steemit yet. Am I too early to host contests? I'll never know until I try. But every contest I think of either seems too boring to be held weekly or is already being run by another steemian. I've been letting my head run free to think of something interesting but I've really hit a block, it seems.

So I thought, why not hold different contests every week? Maybe one week I could ask you to draw something, another week could be a writing contest, photography contest, puzzle solving contest and so on?

As for the rewards, I would start small. As I said, I don't have much to offer right now. I would be increasing the amount and the number of winners depending on the post's payout. If it's not enough, I would stop holding the contest until I see it favorable to start again in the future.

coming-soon-1898936_1280.jpg

Image Source


What do you think of my idea? Would you like to participate in these contests? Do you have any contest idea you'd like to share?



That's all for this post! Thank you for visiting.
See you soon 😘😘
Have a great day~~

1c0b368c4fd24c054df62b9babfa7ff6--chicken-nuggets-google-search.jpg
(Image Source)

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

In the begining, I remember participating in few of them but haven't had the time to do so recently.
It should be beginning instead of begining.

great idea , go for it , I would partake in the puzzle solving for sure !!

Haha! I love puzzle solving too. But it's hard to come up with them. I'll try to think of something ^^

I often wonder how there come up with puzzles too ; ) all the best x

Thank you! :3