👓Caption Contest 6 : Total Prizes of 25 SBD and @minnowbooster special delegation prize of at least 500SP for 4 weeks💰💲📣📢

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Can you guess what is this ? Give an appropriate caption, and enter a lucky draw to win 10 SBD and @minnowbooster special delegation prize of at least 500SP for 4 weeks. First Runner up will get 8 SBD, Second Runner up will get 5 SBD and 2 entries of my choice will get 1 SBD each.

RULES - Notice Changes

  • You must have upvoted this post.

  • Caption should be within 10 words.

  • Create a post with title that should start with Caption Contest 6 and put the link to your post in the comment along with your caption. You must use #caption as one of the tags. You can use the image of this post as your post image.

  • Creating a Post is optional if your reputation is more than or equal to 55. Instead, you must have resteemed the post.

  • You should give only one entry. Giving more than one entry will disqualify your participation.

  • You may resteem this so that we have more participants to make this more funny and add more prizes.

  • After 7 days, I will validate all the entries and prepare and post a list of valid entries within 1-2 days. I will reject those entries which are not relevant , or did not follow the rules. You may comment that post if you see anything wrong.
    https://steemstats.com will be used to see the voting details. So if you are participating make sure, you also upvote from the same account.

  • Every Wednesday , I will set up an online meeting at 10 P.M. IST or 4.30 P.M. UTC where we can all join together and select the winner out of the valid entries. For this purpose we will use https://www.freeconferencecall.com .

  • You can see the recordings later if you are unable to join, but I recommend you join to make this interesting.

  • I will declare the winner of my choice of 2 entries along with the Winner, Runner up and make a post.

  • If any of the Winner and Runners up is already a winner from previous contests from last 4 weeks, then we will choose a fresh winner for the @minnowbooster special delegation prize of at least 500SP for 4 weeks.

Contributions 💰 are most welcome to increase the awards.

✓Suggestions ? You are most welcome!!!
Moving forward, I may plan to put funny photographs in place of art. So if you want to include your art or photograph in this contest, then please let me know on Steemit chat or discord, or comments in one of my post.
Special thanks to the great @reggaemuffin from @minnowbooster, who has agreed to help us to make the Caption Contest more rewarding and fun by offering with @minnowbooster special delegation prize of at least 500SP for 4 weeks. And this is for each winner every week. Go give him a big applaud! 👌 Do you know, @reggaemuffin runs a witness?! I think you should consider giving him your approval on https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Thank top 20 witness @klye for sponsoring $15 SBD in this week's (Caption Contest 6) prize pool, go toss him a vote on the witness list: https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Sort:  
Loading...

My entry for Caption Contest 6: The promised new world will bring joy to humanity.  

My Own Analysis and Interpretations

The sleeping man symbolizes the entire humanity.

The bird symbolizes another Bible prophecy that is approaching fulfillment in the near future.

The rich soil and robust plants and animals symbolize hope to the righteous new earth.

👌👍

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @Kubby from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Tips from the Bird : Animals are planning to strike 😁

https://steemit.com/contest/@samarbbsr/caption-contest-6-my-entry

Wow, you saw a difference 👌

This is a cool contest @sanmi
Here is my entry. What do you make of it
https://steemit.com/caption/@animaya/caption-contest-6-my-caption

Wow...! great announcement.

It's a painting

This should be your caption! That is an entry right there. "It's a painting" is actually a genius caption for this in my opinion :)

Nope, general words are not accepted :), like its a nice art, its a painting , its beautiful etc.

Here is my contribution..
A Fox is hunting and another waiting
https://steemit.com/caption/@kunani/caption-contest-6-my-entry-4-of-sanmi

True , we should all go and leave the animals here. 😃

Yeah, seriously! In fact if we continue to do what we are doing, we'll certainly go extinct soon. Mother Nature is more powerful than us and she knows how to survive for herself.

If only one of the two has to survive then I'll favour Mother Nature to win this war as humans can't exist without Mother Nature anyway.

Very true.

Hello Sanmi! I am happy to participate earlier this week! I am thoughful about your new suggestions. I prefer to make a post and not resteem, although if I am forced to resteem, as in other contests, then I prefer not to post. What is your feeling on this?

Here is my entry; beautiful art chosen by you again this week!

If you are really looking for photographs, my wife @ecoinstante and I take lots of nature photographs, but although they can be stunning, they are not necessarily funny.

I think I will keep trying either way because this contest, for me, is part of what steemit is about, and that is unleashing my creativity. Thank you for the part you have played ;p Lots of love.

I am glad for such an open question. Do you think, if we make resteem optional, then it will be easier for people who are busy having to do lot of other things ? Because the rule was relaxed for people having reputation more than or equal to 55, so that they can easily participate ( as I got some feedback from people)

I just don't want to force, because that is not a very good way of getting people getting involved. If they love, they will automatically will participate. My only intention was that if they resteem, it reaches more people.

Yes although some larger accounts do not require resteeming or posting, like @papa-pepper for example - this is a small but growing group!

I think requiring one or the other is appropriate, as you said we want to get the word out!

It is about balance. My only advice is to change the rules slowly, so you can gauge reactions to new ideas! Try not to make many changes in the same week, then you might not be able to tell how each change affected the outcome.

I am happy to experiment with you - we are all learning together here - after all, steemit is still in Beta version ;p

Blessings

Very nice contest! This is my entry:
The weight of the world can be pulling you down
https://steemit.com/caption/@lolicorn/caption-contest-6-the-weight-of-the-world

And fall on us , funny 👍

Evolution brought human or vice-versa ? 😁 Nice thought, let's see, if luck favors you this time.

Haha, vice-versa lol :D Thanks a lot Sanmi, hope for a win xD

👍Its funny.

Thanks @sanmi. I appreciate your encouragement.

this is my contribution to challenge.
i hope be a winner.. @sanmi
https://steemit.com/sunset/@alexandrya92/sunset-in-dragon-river-alue-naga

I am not sure, if you understood or not, your entry is not valid. You need to create an entry as per rules and give the picture a caption in 10 words.

Well, here is my entry:
https://steemit.com/caption/@michalis/caption-contest-6-awaiting-awakening

I made it as much intellectual/artistic as I could! 😄

Good bent of mind 😁, lets see if you are lucky ...

Hi @sanmi the picture you have posted for the caption contest is very thought provoking. Have you painted it?
Here is my entry

https://steemit.com/caption/@thetimetravelerz/caption-contest-6-i-caption-this-picture-harmony

Nice Entry, No, its not painted by me. I visit art galleries and collect the nice ones, as part of my love towards art. I like them so much that I keep thinking what the painter would have in mind while painting them. And I want to challenge others as part of this contest to see, what they come up with. So a little fun and then luck to spread the love.

This post has received gratitude of 27.78 % from @appreciator thanks to @sanmi.

This post has received a 16.61 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @sanmi. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Hi @sanmi I had created only 1 entry https://steemit.com/caption/@thetimetravelerz/caption-contest-6-i-caption-this-picture-harmony
for this contest which I submitted but while submitting I got the error "Transaction Broadcast error" as a result a duplicate entry
https://steemit.com/caption/@thetimetravelerz/333r2y-caption-contest-6-i-caption-this-picture-harmony
got created.
Hope this would not disqualify me from your contest.

Yes, it will not disqualify. I know the pain, as I ended up transferring the same prize thrice.

The existence of humanity depends on you...

https://steemit.com/contest/@prabalmallick/caption-contest-6

Your choice of art is indeed amazing, keep it up.

Thank you, In fact I am impressed by your paintings. So good they are...

Animals will extinct soon because of You - Stop eating them.

https://steemit.com/caption/@amanprem/caption-contest-6-animals-will-extinct-soon

I will be a vegetarian😁

Better go vegan!

I am sorry to say, that this post was made after the entry declaration completed. So I request you to participate in the current edition, which is out today. You can see it here :

https://steemit.com/contest/@sanmi/caption-contest-7-total-prizes-of-25-sbd-and-minnowbooster-special-delegation-prize-of-at-least-500sp-for-4-weeks

I respect your interest to be part of this fun contest.

Here's my entry:
"Humans prevailed but nature always wins"
https://steemit.com/contest/@hamlord/caption-contest-6-nature-always-wins