4 sbd giveaway for secrets about your hometown

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,
thanks so much for the support, lots of love to you!

I chose two randome winners that I like their posts (2 sbd each). I must admit I didn't manage to read all of the posts yet but I'm certainly going to in the following days.

@bananamemos
@andrina

you are the winners of my challenge:)

Now, the rules for next contest are:

  1. write down something special in one or two sentences about where you live or your home town and post it as a comment to this post.

  2. follow my blog! thanks!

I will choose 2 winners that will be selected randomly and give 2 sbd each.

Deadline is in 24 hours.

LOGO4.jpg

Sort:  

I think you not seen my post and announced winer

My entry for your contest and my post for your 500+ followers

https://steemit.com/congrats/@anikearn/congratulation-shubaca430-for-500-followers-milestone-reached-3c9149384f492

😂😂😂😂
thanks for the support!

Just one thing that I did not deserve to win yesterday's competition

I was hoping that maybe I would win, but my forehead was not good yesterday, so I could not win. But I'm glad you've seen my post. Hope to win in the future

My hometown is Dhaka, Bangladesh.
One of the most beautiful sea-beaches in Bangladesh is Kuakata which is known as "Sagarakana" and the country's only place from where Sunrise and Sunset can be seen simultaneously.

My post link

https://steemit.com/photography/@anikearn/one-of-the-most-beautiful-sea-beaches-in-2018-06-05-15-53-07

My some photography from here

cebb4494-373c-422d-80e9-1561e89a059c.jpeg

225b1a48-06b7-481b-8df2-a99ba2fe3bfc.jpeg

fe051b9f-e65b-4200-a089-8de2af6e8470.jpeg

a7302f9d-76ec-4171-a4ea-e0ba0f3091d2.jpeg

c9c1ccc2-2944-4a45-8630-1a7d902fc97a.jpeg

Due to the heat of its people and its high temperatures Maracaibo is called "the city of the sun loved". I invite you to visit it.

One of the best thing that my country(Bangladesh) has is the Longest Sea Beach in the WORLD that beauty is the amazing one that I should say.
DSJ-13-05-06-2016-201712311038.jpg

Not that much of a secret, more a little known fact....

Rochdale, Greater Manchester (my hometown) was for many a year in the Guinness book of records for having the world's widest bridge.

It wasn't a particularly long bridge, it was just very, very wide. So wide in fact that half the town centre was built on it. Maybe that's why the GBofR decided to rule against it in the end. I don't think it's ever been beaten though. By a bridge bridge, that is.

BONUS FACT - the town was also the birthplace of the Pioneers. The original name for the co-op movement. The town centre's branch shared the name even.

I lived since childhood at the tip of the island of sumatera aceh - indonesia,
aceh that its history was introduced by foreign countries.
Nice to meet you

Hi @shubaca430 I am from aceh-indonesia province, I am happy to follow your activity, thanks for you have made a contest in esteem, I just joined esteem, hope this can motivate me to always in esteem, thanks a lot for you @shubaca430

I was born in Ile ife in Western Nigeria, a little town that is believed to be the source of the Yoruba people. Interesting facts about this town is the colourful festivals and rituals that go on at various times of the year, there is one where women are not allowed to go out during the day. Going out spells doom for such woman.
It is also home to one of the best univeristies in Nigeria, Obafemi Awolowo university.

Ilorin is well known in Nigeria for being a peaceful town , the motto of the state is even "the state of harmony" , we practise agriculture in my hometown and we treat our lady's with respect and care , i really love my hometown and i dont plan to relocate at all.

The city of Margarita, also called the pearl of the Caribbean. Visit its beautiful beaches.

My hometown is in the Western part of Nigeria(Kwara state). I discovered we have the biggest waterfall called OWU WATERFALL. When we went for excursion,it was amazing to me because we had to pass through some process before going there,or else death will occur. Owu waterfall is like a spirit in it. The more you call it's name,the more water that will be gushing out.
Still planning to go by the end of the year

i live in lagos and it is known for party. there is always a party to attend every weekend with a unique dress code we call aso ebe and lots of free food.

My hometown is Nsukkara Offot, in Akwa Ibom state, Nigeria. Its a popular place because there's a federal University there. So you can say the population is quite large considering the influx of students from all over the country.
But one secret people don't know about this place is that, they still practice Female Genital Mutilation.! Did i hear you say "what? ... yea, its the 21st century, but its still practised. I was shocked when i heard about it, i conducted a research and found out it was true!

KASHMIR IS WELL KNOWN THROUGH OUT THE WORLD!
it is called as the Heaven on earth.
There is a famous quote which has used by travellers to describe kashmir :
If there is a paradise on earth, it is here, it is here, it is here.
i Invite all the people to visit kashmir and enjoy the heavenly natural beauty of my homeland KASHMIR

I'm from * * Venezuela * *, one of the countries beaten by a regime, there is nothing to stop us, beautiful beaches, landscapes, beautiful women and hardworking people.

DSC00334.JPG

314916_10151218638989612_1500273760_n.jpg

i took this pictures in coche island

We grow a lot of cranberries, and we are a good source for frac sand. Those are my secrets, thanks!



Thanks for reading my story, @shubaca430 Dearie, and for choosing our blog for creativity. 🍌

My hometown, Melbourne, was almost named Bearbrass. Even better would have been the proposed choice to name it after rich white businessman and explorer, John Batman instead of rich, white politician Lord Melbourne - I would love to live in a city called Batmania! :)

hi @shubaca430, this is the privilege of my city. thank

History of My City.
The name Lhokseumawe comes from the words "Lhok" and "Seumawe". "Lhok" means deep moat, bay, sea and Lhokseumawe means water spinning in the sea along the offshore. This area is associated with the emergence of the Pasai Ocean kingdom around the 13th century, which then came under the sovereignty of the Aceh Sultanate in 1511.

Tourist attraction
Many tourist attractions in this city but still dominated by beach tourism include: Ujong Blang beach, Rancong beach, Pulau Semadu meuraxsa beach, lhokseumawe reservoir tours and not to miss also the history of history Tomb of Sultan Samudera Pasai and Cave of Japan. so many special things from the city, because the Taste of Interfaith Tolerance Religion is awakened in the city of Lhokseumawe because here are three religions: Islam, Christianity and Buddhism, but they are side by side without distinction in everyday life and mutual respect.

Hello! I live in Puerto Ordaz Venezuela, the city of the emblematic waterfalls, we can enjoy many attractions but the symbols that represent it are the Cachamay Park and the Park the drizzle, both places to enjoy the harmony of nature, exercise and admire the fall of the waters while you hear the melody of the waterfall ...

The Cachamay Park

P5010895.JPG

The Cachamay Park

salto la llovizna.jpg

Another natural attraction is the confluence of the Orinoco and Caroní rivers, says the indigenous legend that are eternal lovers who could never consummate their love ...

Confluence of Rivers

There are many other attractions such as its beautiful sunsets, Plaza el agua, ecomuseo, among others ...

Venezuela, the most beautiful country of all for its people and its beautiful landscapes, has it all. LONG LIVE VENEZUELA!

mi pueblo natal es caicara del orinoco, la tierra de la coroba y de las mejores personas. es un pueblo muy pequeño pero eso no le quita el atractivo.

I love my hometown because of our beautiful beach. Its name is Sam Son beach. Peaceful beach, long stretches of beach with salty sights are beautiful. I always have wonderful moments when coming there. Also, when I arrive there, I don't forget to enjoy the delicious and nutritious seafood.

I like to enjoy the best time with my kid .

a.jpg

My home town is ikeja lagos , in Nigeria..its the beacon for business enterprise in nigeria i love my hometown because its always lively everyday.

Good afternoon to all... I come from akwa ibom, Nigeria. One of the most interest things here is the native dishes,its mouth watery .... We have the Afang soup, edikankong, andthe white soup my personal favorite and many others. Just take time and check it out.... images(8).jpgimages(7).jpgits lovely

Congratulations @shubaca430! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

My hometown is Valencia, Venezuela which is full of history and in its principal square there is a statue of Bolivar the Liberator pointing to the place where the definitive independence battle, Carabobo's battle took place .