You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway: Rational or Emotional?

in #contest5 years ago

Interesting question.

I'm an extremely emotional person (HSP is a blessing and a curse), but I developed a - just as extreme - rational way of life as a survival mechanism. To be able to cope with all feelings and emotions, I learned to (over) rationalize.

I think a good balance between the two is important. An emotional approach can lead to adventure and passion. A rational approach leads to efficiency. One can't go without the other. (If only I knew how to apply that knowledge, lol)

Sort:  

The trouble I guess is that everyone thinks the balance lies differently... Most of us do think we are generally balanced... but other people would look at us and likely disagree!

The winners and the new question (Are you a ninja?) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-are-you-a-ninja