You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC season 2 round 5 - Choose Your Own Adventure

in #contest5 years ago

Lol, all three topics are completely unknown to me. I'll see if I can come up with something, if only the annoying migraine that has been blocking my thoughts for the past couple of days would disappear...

Idk about @newbieresteemday, but after weeks of doubting, I decided to quit @newbiegames a while ago. It was too much work and stress to keep it up next to all my other side projects. Since I was the only member of the team, the account has been dormant since. Occasionally, I speak to people who might be interested in taking over, but so far, no luck.

Sort:  

Heh. Yeah.. They are some pretty fringe subjects from my experience! I knew about Mogellons years ago but the other two I only learned of recently, and Morgellons is believed by some to be related to chemtrails or something like that, so.. I only learned of that cause of other conspiracy theories that are rather fringe as well.

You can come up with your own topic by the way, it doesn't have to be limited to those 3 subjects. You can pick anything this round. One of the other players made a post about his recent job interview so you can do almost anything you want.

Sorry to hear about the migraine! That's a bummer. I woke up with some pretty bad back pain today so I can sort of relate, though at least it's to the point now where I can sit at the computer without too much pain.

Thanks for the info about newbieresteemday and newbiegames! If that's the case I'll probably stop using their tags pretty soon and try to find some tags that might attract or gain the attention of more people. If it's mostly abandoned then it probably won't help much to keep using their tags. That's unfortunate also as it seemed like they performed a useful service on the blockchain though I guess with the low value of steem it's becoming more and more difficult for many people to justify the projects they had going.

Thanks for stopping by and showing some interest in playing! :) No worries if you're unable to enter and the migraine is too much for you right now. I understand and you gotta look after yourself first! I hope you feel better soon!