[Winner Announcement] What Did You Learn On SteemIt Today?

in #contest6 years ago

My very first contest has come to an end and now it is time to announce the winners.

winner announcement.jpg

All Good Things Come To An End

My first contest was all about learning new things on SteemIt and was heavily supported by #superbowlweekne & #newbieresteemday. (@davemccoy, this wouldn't have been possible without you, thanks again. I owe you one ... or many more)


The original post can be found here:

contest.jpg



Contestants had to answer 3 questions:

1 - What did you learn about SteemIt today?

2 - Why did you think that was important to learn?

3 - What was your approach? What did you do to learn this?

Learning new things on SteemIt isn't only important for all the new Steemians out there, but for all of us. By learning something new every day, you can keep improving your skills and stay ahead of the game.

So, even now the contest has come to an end, keep on learning!

Learning new things every day is the key to success



I'm already planning another contest like this, but first I've got to take a little break. Next week you can find me on a snowboard somewhere in the French Alpes.


Announcing The Winners

How the winners would be chosen was stated in the original post: after filtering out all invalid comments, 2 winners would be randomly chosen by using the Steem Comment Picker.
Each winner would receive 1/2 of the SBD that is paid out to me at the end of the week.

So, let's see how much was paid out to me:

earned sbd.jpg

My cut was 9.40 SBD, so each winner will receive 4.70 SBD.

To decide which of the many contestants would win the contest, I entered my post URL into the form field at Steem Comment Picker and clicked 'Pick Random Winner'.

These two comments were selected:

winner1-small.jpg
Click to enlarge

winner2 - small.jpg

Click to enlarge

This means that the prizes will be paid out to...

@joeysison and @gsari

bravocao.gif

The prizes will be sent instantly after publishing this post. Proof will be posted in the comments section.


A Message To All Contestants



Maybe you didn't win a money prize this time, but remember this:

YOU ARE ALL WINNERS!!!

As long as you keep on learning at least 1 new thing every day, you're working your way towards success!


Keep an eye out for the next challenge, which will be posted soon!



Meanwhile, you can take part in my most recent game:

SCRABBLE GAME.jpg


signature2.gif

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter


More Posts You Might Like


2-Day Contest: Scrabble-With-A-Twist Challenge

To Flag Or Not To Flag? That's the Question...

Music To Discover: The Echoes Of My Mournful Soul by Angström

9 Golden Tips To Achieve SteemIt Success

2 Sexy Coins To Add To Your Portfolio in 2018

fight_spam.jpg



Image Sources:
Pixabay
Giphy.com

Sort:  

Payout proof:

payout.jpg
Click to enlarge

Thank you @simplymike indeed you are not simple you are fantastic. I will do what you said to me. I will continue steeming.

God bless us all

Wow congrats man!

Thank you mentor :)

Thanks @simplymike, such a good conversation I had with you. Thank you for the words of encouragement, I actually ended up doing a blog post about it - https://steemit.com/steemit/@gsari/post-interaction-is-one-key-way-to-getting-noticed

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=simplymike
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=winner-announcement-what-did-you-learn-on-steemit-today


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I missed the boat, lol. I've been taking a break brother. Raising a 2 year old and I'm pushing 55 this summer. I know I'm nuts, even crazier than most. I'm planning on having another next year at the young age of 56 God willing.
Anyway sorry I missed the contest and thank you for putting one on in the first place. Keep up the awesomeness! Peace, Kris

Thanks. I don’t think you can call raising a 2-year old ‘taking a break’ ;0)

I have three kids of my own, and they maybe a handful but they bring such joy into life. Go for it my friend..:)

Congrats @simplymike for successfully completed your very first contest. I am happy That I have participated. And many congratulations to the winners @gsari and @joeysison.

this was a very good game!

I am the "Tag-Lifter" and you have been resteemed because you tagged your post #newbieresteemday


(source)

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)