You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A believer in the teardrop token, more views about the steemit campus invasion and a contest for 1 lucky winner

in #contest6 years ago

Maybe the human race isn't so bad afterall

Before i went for my service year back then in 2016, I hadn't enough money on me and needed to do many menial jobs to be able to get the items I would use in the NYSC orientation camp. I managed to gather some money and was posted to Ogun State where i knew absolutely nobody as i had never been outside the eastern part of Nigeria before.

While in the orientation camp i always wondered what life would be for me as i knew no one to call or anyone to turn to. One day i was sitting all alone in deep thought and a female camp official walked up to me and asked me what the problem was. I opened up to her ad she said i shouldn't worry that she would take care of everything.

This lovely woman helped secure a place of primary assignment for me and help me get an accommodation. She dint stop there, she also made sure I never lacked anything during my service year and often invited me over to her family house for lunch and dinner sometimes. She took me like a son and i kept wondering what i did to deserve such treatment from her.

With that experience of mine, i came to the conclusion that the human race is not so bad afterall, we still have good souls around and can only pray we come across them.