Help Me Make A Logo Contest! My 3 Favorite Designs Get Paid!

in #contest6 years ago

I've Decided I Want A Logo!


It's been quite a while now that I have been considering getting myself a signature/logo. But every time I start to consider the idea my conscience kicks in and reminds me that I am not a person that was gifted by mother nature to be proficient in art. Actually, I am a horrible artist and graphically my designs are horrible. That is why I need you!

So I got to thinking.... why not make a contest and that way I will have multiple different designers to choose from? I have a great feeling that someone is going to have that perfect touch in their art and its going to be exactly what I am looking for. I saw the logo contest for @whatageek and I know that some people around here have some art skills to say the least. Regardless of your skill, I appreciate everyone and their effort trying to help me find a design.

A Few Simple Guidelines

I don't like "rules" so we will call them guidelines.... yeah, guidelines

Who Gets Paid?

So, I want to be as clear and transparent as I can about this, and I will share my thought process. I know I can go over to fiverr and pay someone $5 to make me a graphic, but that's not what I want... I want people that know Steemit and understand it to be the ones making the art because I intend to use this signature here.

Top 3 Designs Get Paid As Follows

I don't want to make it a fixed number, so I would like to do a percentage of the rewards for the top 3 designs. That way if this post ends up having a far reach then the designers will be rewarded even better for their efforts.

I am going to be personally spending money to promote this post using www.steembottracker.com that was created by @yabapmatt . I plan to spend approximately 20 SBD to promote this contest and I plan on rewarding the top 3 designers with 50% OF MY SBD REWARDS 7 DAYS FROM THIS POST. Example, If the post pays me out 40 SBD 7 days from now, I will take 20 SBD and split it up between my 3 favorite designs. I will take a screenshot to prove that I have sent the rewards as well.

1st Place - Gets 50% of my 50% of the SBD rewards.

I know this sounds confusing, but if you read the paragraph and example above then you understand that I am taking 50% OF MY SBD rewards and splitting it up between the top 3 people, and 1st place gets 50% of that 50%, essentially 25% of the SBD rewards of this post.

2nd Place Gets 30%

3rd Place Gets 20%

What Kind Of Design Do I Want?

Well, since I am skyefox, I want you to draw inspiration from that and be open with your creativity. I also love nature and if you can somehow incorporate that into the graphic, I am sure to appreciate it. Other than that, I can't wait to see what people come up with and I don't want to limit anyone's creativity!

Thank you ahead of time to everyone who puts their time and effort into this contest! Much Love, appreciated.

Sort:  

Hi @skyefox, this is my entry.

skyle fox5.png
skyle fox4.png

Here is my post that contained the ready to use png version and how it looks on stationaries.
https://steemit.com/artzone/@jacobite/my-logo-proposal-for-skyle-fox

Hello, I'm DJemzdroid, this is my logo desain for you, i hope you like it :)

Cheersskyefox.png

Thank you very much for your effort! I really enjoy the design!

ur welcome :)

Nice logo... I like the Simplicity of the design...

@skyefox, I saw this contest very late but still I have to participate and I just hope you like my entry because it was done in a rush.

Here is my entry:
IMG-20180413-WA0000.jpg

This is my entry

fox - Copy.PNG

Great post! You've earned a 20.16% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You got a 2.19% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @skyefox!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 5.25% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @skyefox!

You got a 12.50% upvote from @ubot courtesy of @skyefox! Send 0.01 Steem or SBD to @ubot for an upvote. Go to www.ubot.ws for details or to delegate SP.

You got a 13.83% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @skyefox! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

You got a 15.37% upvote from @pushbot courtesy of @skyefox!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.38% upvote!
I was summoned by @skyefox. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You got a 17.12% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @skyefox! .

Join our team and delegate your SP to earn passive income.
Get part of 80% @mitsuko profit based on your delegated SP
Delegate 10 SP
Delegate 100 SP
Delegate 200 SP
Delegate 300 SP
Delegate 500 SP
Delegate 1000 SP

or custom delegation SP

You got a 16.67% upvote from @minnowfairy!

Join our Upvote My Post Raffle Draw contest today and you could win a FREE Upvote! Click here for details.

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 16.67% upvote courtesy of @skyefox!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 98% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Join our discord group here.

Thank You !

Congratulations, your post received 14.69% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @skyefox! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

You got a 12.85% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @skyefox!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

Release the Kraken! You got a 2.96% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @skyefox!

You got a 2.61% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @skyefox!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You want a logo for "skyefox"??
"skyefox" shoulbe the logo name?

Yes, for skyefox here on steemit. So it could include words like skyefox, steemit, follow me. Things like that. A forum signature in a sense.

who won the contest?

Did you know that there is a livestreaming service built on top of the Steem network called DLive? DLive enables anyone to stream what they enjoy and earn rewards in the form of Steem, just like on Steemit.com. Come check out some streams and see how easy it is to join in the conversation!

You received a 3.44% upvote from @dlivepromoter


Want to promote your posts? Send at least 0.010 STEEM or SBD to @dlivepromoter with the post link as the memo and receive an upvote on that post!

Delegate Steem Power to @dlivepromoter for a daily payout!

1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, custom amount
We pay 85% of bids back to the delegators each day. The remaining 15% is contributed back towards @dlivecommunity to help create a larger community.


Disclaimer:

@dlivepromoter is a part of the community project @dlivecommunity. We aim to help streamers navigate their way through @dlive and the overall Steem ecosystem. We are not affiliated with @dlive.

You just received a 6.74% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @skyefox!
WaveSmall.gif

This post has received a 6.90% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @skyefox. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

This post has received a 11.76% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @skyefox.

Here is my design, check his out @skyefox

IMG_20180412_073842_763.JPG

Thank you for your entry!

can i join? how many hours left?

Hello @skyefox,this is my design

Logopit_1523592317670.jpg