Play Pacman = Earn STEEM! ๐Ÿ˜„

in #contest โ€ข 6 years ago

Hey guys, as some might already be aware you can play Pacman and earn STEEM! A lot of people are new to Steemit every day so I thought I might share this, especially with new people, as you can use your STEEM to Power Up and have more voting power, which leads to more curation rewards.

>>>Play Pacman here!<<<



Interesting fact. According to this Pacman wiki, Pacman expert Billy Mitchell completed the highest known official Pacman score on the 3rd July 1999, of 3,333,360 points!.

To put that into perspective I got a highscore of just 35,510 ๐Ÿ˜„ I guess if he joined up and played via Steem he could be a whale within a day!

Here's a tip I learnt to help you get yourself a higher score and more STEEM. Save your 4 Power Pellets for when all 4 ghosts are out of the cage and floating around. Eat a Power Pellet and go straight for the ghosts. Of course this already makes sense but earlier I often found myself eating a pellet to escape the ghosts, maybe eat 1 or 2 but really just so I could chomp the other regular pellets quickly to get onto the next level. By slowing down a bit and planning to eat the Power Pellets at the right time to try and eat all 4 ghosts, you'll get 100 points each ghost which you can do 4 times per round before you move onto the next level. That's 1600 points per level just eating the ghosts! More STEEM for the win!!! ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Pacman.jpg

I hope this helps some new Steemians earn some STEEM when you're bored or even help older Steemians remember this exists. Is there any other games like this where you can earn while you play? Leave a comment!




Sort: ย 

Yeah, I've already played this a few time, but sadly my 100K+ score wasn't credited to my account and only sat 3rd on the leaderboard for a few days before it was reset.

So don't go challenging yourself each day as you might be disappointed.

It's a great idea though.

Good to know, thanks for that! Not sure if I'd have to patience to get to that kind of score. Sucks that you missed out though. When I first stumbled upon it a while ago the kids wanted to play it hahaha. A few SP now and then doesn't hurt :D

Hey I now know what you mean! I scored 107,000 just to see what would happen over the 100k mark and nope, no Steem at all. I can sort of see why that is and really can't complain cos it's free, but feel a bit jipped haha.

Pretty cool lol I was dubious, but, it works! LOL

Haha yeah it's alright just for a time killer lol

Great link but how do you actually earn steem playing pacman ? where's the sign up for existing steemians ?

But they now know to which computer you username fits.

(They just refer to your high score username?) I earned steem from playing pacman. Although I haven't played it in a long time and without a joystick.. I got to level 6 and earned 0.009 steem ! I must improve that highscore :)

I think it's just that you put in your username when you finish.

THIS is awesome! Thanks for the link, I had no idea this existed and get bored at work a lot.

Haha yeah it's random hey @daltono. If I had this when I was doing nightshift I could've played this for about 12 hours straight. Be careful though cos as @just2random said it may not give you the Steem. I tested this by being a total badass and making it to 107,000 and it didn't credit me for it. All good though. I bailed out at 107k from boredom but it might help people get some Steem.

How do I get to play the game? Where can I find it?

Sorry mate! I didn't even put a link, my bad! Here it is and I've updated the post. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.

https://pacman.steemliberator.com/

I have played in SteemPacman but did not earn anything

But they now know to which computer you username fits.

is there really steem coming for playing?

Yes I've had Steem given to my account for playing.