@steemcreative Super Happy Fun Contest of Joy and Mayhem // Week 5 // 25 Steem Prize!

in #contest5 years ago

Welcome one and all!

It's time for the weekly Super Happy Fun Contest of Joy and Mayhem!

The main prize will be 25 Steem, but there's a bit of a catch....

We want you to nominate another user's post!

Why??????

Engagement!!!

We want to help encourage user interaction and reward people not only for their creativitiy, but also for their interactions and engagement on the platform.

Who Is Eligible?

This contest is open to ANY creative post. Not limited to art, but also music, film, needlework, sculpting, mime, or whatever else has a creative element.

So what do you get for nominating?

Well, this is the cool part. We are splitting the prize.

The person that nominates the winning post will receive 10 Steem and the Post creator will receive 15 Steem.

How cool is that?

It's very cool.

We will also be throwing random upvotes on meaningful comments in the contest post, as well as upvotes on entries submitted to futher engage and reward. We just keep giving!

And now! Steem Monster Packs!
Runner-ups will now be receiving Steem Monster booster packs! 1 pack to the artist and to the person submitting! You can do with these as you wish, play them, sell them, trade, whatever you want!

When Does This begin?

The contest will start with this post and will run from Monday, November 27th through Sunday, December 2nd 8pm CST / Sunday 2am UTC.

Remember, you are nominating someone else's creative post! Self-nominating will not be counted.

FAQ

  • I see cats in your header picture. Why?

    • Because they are part of the witness team!
  • How do I enter?

    • Step 1 - Find a creative post that you want to submit
    • Step 2 - Put the link of that post in the comments of this post
    • Step 3 - Spread the word about your selection
    • Step 4 - Win?
  • How are the winners chosen?

    • The winners will be chosen by our celebrated and decorated hirsute feline judges with consideration of engagement on the post via non-bot comment upvotes and comments.
  • Can I submit my own post?

    • Yes, but it will be disqualified from winning! The idea here is to promote other Steemians you silly rabbit.
  • Do I have to upvote or resteem the contest post?

    • We would appreciate resteems in order to get Streets Ahead.
  • Is Streets Ahead a common phrase?

    • Well, if you don't know then you're probably Streets Behind.

Thank You For Your Witness Vote!

The link below will allow you to vote for our witness. We would be proud to have your vote to help us keep these kind of initiatives and rewards going.

@steemcreative is a joint witness venture and first Husband and Wife witness team of @swelker101 and @isaria, focusing on user engagement, creative content curation, contests, and supporting worthy projects.

Vote @steemcreative for Witness!

Thanks guys!

Shane (@swelker101) and Isaria... And Snibby The Cat... And Jeffy the Cat

Sort:  

When music and essay writing come together it is difficult to achieve an objective result that in turn brings good things to the world of art.

Today I present a great author who always leaves wonders in every review, whether films, artists, series and is great as with a simplicity conceives a beauty, explaining impeccably this album of Rosalía, flamenco music singer who is changing the scene and the music industry with great innovations, where there is poetry, urban music, experimental sounds, and so on.

I think it's interesting that someone like @dolivero should do this kind of explanatory content for the platform, because I think Rosalía is an artist that we should all study so much in concepts, symbols, styling, innovations.

Her album is called El mal querer and is a poetic work about love and its hardness where there is a lot of purity and spiritual sense, music for the soul divided into chapters with visuals and incredible verses.

Everything very well explained by dolivero. I leave you some of the album here and the post:

The post: El Mal Querer and the narrative thread elaborated by Rosalía (part I)

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HdaDVGPo2djV1LP5WsJjdAgaXDT3huqktcUL8VVheo9UvijaKSTEjuqhGzUEp5TDeg24u984v9Wp21w2KVWT2mLKhLeCDXk2.jpg

Album cover

Thanks!

@fernando.lubezki thank you so much for your support and your kind words! I agree, I think Rosalía is doing something extraordinay in the world of music; thanks to her many people are starting to listen to flamenco and be interested in Spanish culture, and I think that's a great achievement. Also, people are interested in learning Spanish to understand the meaning of the lyrics, which is so essential to grasp Rosalía's art. It's amazing.

gatto sodano.jpg

This image is property of @armandosodano

https://steempeak.com/ita/@armandosodano/no-violence-watercolor-basta-violenza-acquarello-ita-eng

I nominate this post by my steemit favorite artist, @armandosodano !
I love this kitten and I really appreciate this paint against abuses on women.
I think that little cat represent a perfect graphic message about this topic.

https://steemit.com/artisteem/@akarantain/artisteem--akarantain--1597822698--artisteem-ntopaz--2018-12-01-14-27-41--artwork--none

@akarantain She is a user who publishes daily, has a passion for her art, you can tell that she loves what she does, I love her work, she works constantly to improve its content, she is a talented woman that I admire with all my heart. <3

Hi, thank you for this wonderful opportunity to promote art, I want you to meet @softuno84, a great artist, very agile in the art of collage, personally his art conveys calm and harmony, I hope it is to your liking. Thanks for supporting the art and very good vibes for all!:

https://steemit.com/spanish/@softuno84/collage-artistico-jardinera-original-contenido

https://steemit.com/art/@papersmell/mutant-daybreak

I wanted to find someone brand new but got to this guy who i had upvoted recently so that'll do

I nominate an @andreasalas. since it is my rival and I have a deep respect in the creation of gif
this giff is simply magnificent
https://steemit.com/art/@andreasalas/gif-300-espartanos-vs-miles-de-persas

Hi guys, this is my favourite post, made by @marcocosta. I don't know this @marcocosta, but I fell in love with one of his work last week, Walter White (Breaking Bad) portrait. From then I'm one of his fans! I really like this feline eye and I think this artist deserves more support on this platform!
https://steemit.com/elegance/@marcocosta/dibujo-de-ojo-felino
QmWmqmhsogWNE5myynbzfhdS3xrdpWn8ZLZkRxmHC7rnPT.jpg

Hello @steemcreative, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hi @steemcreative and thank you for this opportunity to advertise the creative people. Today I would like to tell you about @marcocosta, he joined Steemit in October 18 and he is a professional Artist, he is creating and presenting his works in Steemit. I must say I have not seen such beauty and realistic works before, there are a lot of love to details and to the topics. I can imagine living in Perú it is not easy to be able to show the works and to has auditorium. His works with pencils as well as Oil painting. It is only a shame that he is still not discovered by Art lover, may be because he is writing in Spanish only. In my opinion, he deserves to be nominated for your Super Happy Fun Contest of Joy and Mayhem. Please find hte link bellow to his last post:

https://steemit.com/elegance/@marcocosta/dibujo-de-chalan-y-caballo-peruano-de-paso

@li-art with her art piece Kiss! girl&Foxie/Colorpencil-digital had immediately capture my attention, the subject is unsual but intriguing, the fox and the girl seem to have in common more than the red color of their hair, the drawing makes your mind imagine a story, only a creative soul can light a creative thought in the viewer

gfox.jpg

https://steemit.com/ita/@pab.ink/open-heart

I nominate this post!
The artist is @pab.ink one of the best in steemit!

Hi,i nominate @gade4rt makes a very nice art and in this post she talks about one of the theories of life with his illustrations, I hope you like it as much as I do, thanks for this opportunity!!!:

monito.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@gade4rt/illustrated-absurdism

Hello greetings! I would like to nominate @betzaelcorvo because I find his drawing very astonishing, because I loved it a lot since I grew up watching the fox and today is one of my favorite shows.
He knew how to express it very well through the art of drawing.

https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@betzaelcorvo/trial-by-comics-theme-el-zorro-in-blue-ballpoint-pen

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnDstz2hbV7hxjo2v.jpeg

https://steemit.com/visualart/@elgeko/the-grid-a-visual-trip-fullhd


3D flight through chaos and order exploring the beauty of fractal math
visual animation original content by @elgeko
reference music: minimal bounce mix 2018 by Patrick Slayer.