Get Paid To Compliment Someone On Steemit #7!

in #contest6 years ago

Get Paid To Compliment Someone On Steemit #7!

That's right. You've been ranting, confessing, and creating now we want you to make the world a better place. Give someone a compliment! Make someone's day! Spread some cheer!

Source

The Rules:

  • Upvote & Resteem this post!
  • Go to someone else's post and give them a positive comment.
  • Come back here, post the comment and a link to the comment so we can verify it.

Once we verify it you will receive an upvote from us depending on the quality of the comment.Pretty simple. Go spread some love 💞


Steemit Blogger Central is building communities and empowering Leaders.

Join us now at the following platforms:

Our Blogger Central Discord community is here:

Discord:
https://discord.gg/e5XFZKa

Our Website:

Blogger Central on the Blockchain

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/steemitbc

Follow us on Steemit here:
@steemitbc

100% OF @steemitbc POST PAYOUTS GO TOWARDS FUELING OUR STEEM POWER TO HELP OTHERS. YOUR UPVOTE IS APPRECIATED AND PROVIDING US ALL WITH ENCOURAGEMENT TO STEEM ON!!!


Sort:  

Nice initiative👍

The comment:

Good post girl, i really like it. What you say here is the great truth, in life no matter how good a person is, it will never please everyone, no matter how good their actions are, they will never please everyone, that's why the greatest pleasure in this life, is simply being yourself. (Of course, always respecting others)

My comment is in this post:

https://steemit.com/life/@oluwadunsin/when-you-fall-seven-times

Great blog post! I did make this compliment reply to @starkerz, old time friend. Btw he introduced me to SteemitBC in first place.
https://steemit.com/promosteem/@starkerz/20180310t013923371z-post

The positive post brings more positive energy to Steemit bloggers. I absolutely will support this.

Upvoted & commented:
https://steemit.com/indonesia/@deniandepa/ice-fruit-rich-in-vitamins-to-the-diet-bilingual-afed2e1bea1ea

laurenmitchell (36) · 2 minutes ago
I just started following you and I am in complete awe of how beautiful your pictures are. You do a wonderful job and I cant wait to see everything else you post! :)

$0.00Reply Edit Delete

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@scottdphoto/colorchallenge-sunday-purple#@laurenmitchell/re-scottdphoto-colorchallenge-sunday-purple-20180312t012252341z

I'd really like to share a comment I made a couple of days ago if that's alright? I will go and compliment someone else now as I'm all for spreading positivity but the one I'd really like to share has an amazing woman behind it with a story that many of us would find frightening. I don't know this woman but she is a true inspiration. She is strong, raw, loyal, hopeful and willing to stand up for what she believes in! If I'm going to share a compliment, I'd really like it to be a matter of substance. About a woman who needs to be shared, who needs to be complimented and about a story that needs to be heard and embraced.

Here is my compliment...
https://steemit.com/venezuela/@gabyoraa/venezuela-airport-or-i-still-have-hope

And by the way, I love this idea!! This is great and full credit to you! They're just words, they're not hard to say (or type) but to the person on the receiving end, they could mean the world. How much better could the world be if we just gave more compliments! It's not hard to make someone feel good. It's just a moment in time to give praise and share our positive thoughts. So thank you to you for bringing this together... this would be a fantastic idea to do weekly - "share your greatest compliment". This gesture, this idea... it's a warming reflection of the person you are, so from me to you I want to share my appreciation and gratitude for your beautiful efforts and say thank you!!

Ha, maybe my other compliment it to you @ steemitbc! : )

Your contests are fun and expensive. Thanks for efforts in promoting interactive community in steemit. :)
https://steemit.com/@apine/re-bunnypuncher-bunnypuncher-is-hungry-contest-winners-20180311t102306062z

Here is the link
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sagelogannyc/cktw2pgz#@annamighty/re-sagelogannyc-cktw2pgz-20180310t192325656z
Here is the comment
Nice to have you here on steemit@sagelogannyc, I have lately been hearing of this tarot cards and I really would love to know more about it.
I am a greeter from @greetersguild from the newbieresteemday community. As a greeter, I am here to welcome you into steemit and guide you through so that steemit will be easier. The @newbieresteemday is a community where we encourage new steemians by;

Resteeming their posts
Organizing contests. If you want to see our contests ,check out @newbiegames
Organize dear dawne. This is don e every tuesday. Here we invite @goldendawne,a wonderful writer to reply to our various questions about how to make a good post on steemit.
Well,these are some of the things we do.
Just include newbieresteemday as one of your tags and you can get upvotes.
Hope to see around

Thank you for the mention!!! Great to be involved with the newbieresteem intitiative!

You are welcome,and me too

I really like this contest, because it encourafes knteraction between contestanrs, whereas in most contests the interaction is creator-contestant only. I’ll definitely try to remember to play

thanks for telling me about this contest... As always you find the good stuff and help the community grow @simplymike! Have a wonderful evening!

Thanks. I thought this one was really worth resteeming, since it encourages engagement between the contestants.
I wish I had come up with this idea myself - lol
This contest is right up your alley, @davemccoy. I don’t know anyone else who spreads around so many compliments in a day. Your replies always make me smile, no matter how bad I feel. Thanks for that!

I agree it was one worth resteeming for sure... Plus I think you can adapt the concept, you have a pretty resourceful and creative mind @simplymike ;)

And awww that is sweet... I'm glad I can make you smile... You bring so many smiles to others that my being able to make you smile is a gift I'm glad I have. :D

Newbiegames

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of the @newbiegames top 10 contests for minnows of the day

To reach more people, try out the #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel Contest Promotion Box.

We invite everyone to follow our @newbiegames account and use the #newbiegames tag for their next game or contest to connect with more of our members.

@newbiegames is a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.

To learn more visit: I'M NEWBIE GAMES AND I'M INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT. I'M HERE TO HELP YOU GROW & WIN.)

C52EB83F-510E-4806-900E-21536AED1ECF.jpeg

Here is my comment to a beautiful girl i found in "news" She is new too, so, i gave her my support this is a very nice initiative

The comment was:

"Hello Yana! Welcome to the platform! I hope you love being here as much as I do, how lucky you are to have arrived here knowing a little thanks to your friends!
Always count on the support of the people here (and if you allow me) with myself! You look a bit shy, well, let it go! It's time to do an online adventure, it's very noble to help your parents at work. The noble people have very nice destinations, hopefully it will be for you in your life!"

https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@yana-angeliana/introductions-from-me-to-all-steemit-friends-40efb2cebcaae#@kike.hjv/re-yana-angeliana-introductions-from-me-to-all-steemit-friends-40efb2cebcaae-20180312t171815708z

The Comment
You've really made a wonderful, interesting and gratifying post here to promote the steemjet community. Thumbs up. Post of great quality like yours should revive great upvotes.

the link
https://steemit.com/steemjet/@sheriffakin/monetize-your-time-with-words-aeb0b45f8b708#@empato365/re-sheriffakin-monetize-your-time-with-words-aeb0b45f8b708-20180310t064831390z

link to the main post where u can find my comment easily
https://steemit.com/steemjet/@sheriffakin/monetize-your-time-with-words-aeb0b45f8b708

Initiatives like this aims at steemit to become a better and interactive community. I will try to give quality comments at my own best to people in my homepage-feed. You earned my little powerless Upvote and resteem sir. Have a nice day.

@steemitbc are you an indian?

We are American, Irish and Japanese.

Just want to say a huge THANK YOU to @abh12345 and @scrooger!!!
You both ave taken me under your wings and made me soar!

Hi steemians..Your post is very good, and I learn a lot in every post you that I follow. whether it is a photo or writing. Thank you for accepting me as your friend. I'm so glad .. And it's an honor for me if you would like to visit my blog..by @imranpase

A fitting idea! In a way, we're incentivized already to be nice to other here. Your contest makes it explicit.

Resteemed.

I appreciate positive comments, but if they don't seem to have read the post I may consider it spam. Some are just over the top, so I doubt their sincerity. But good on you for encouraging good activity

Absolutely @Steevc. It's often times easy to see what is spam and what isn't. We do try and check each comment especially if it is suspect and/or not following the rules.

This contest is really good, there’s a lot of love on Steemit, but it can’t be promoted often enough 😊
My entry:
https://steemit.com/promomentors-challenge/@mtnmeadowmomma/my-promo-mentors-writing-challenge-the-year-i-lost-all-my-friends

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of my personal #newbieresteemday’s / #newbiegames top 10 posts of the day

To reach more people, try out the #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel Post Promotion Box.

We invite everyone to use our #newbieresteemday tag for their next post (or #newbiegames for their next game or contest) to connect with more of our members.

To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

F095203F-A5BA-4A5D-8354-C18B9511C91A.png

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@derekfreeman/quick-garden-grow-guide-1#comments

This was such a cool post to come across! I have done much the same, compiling info on what each plant likes, but I have never included the moon phases. Such a good idea!

One thing I found really useful in germination is to know what each plant wants for light and warmth. I see you had some of that.

I came across this the other day, but have not had time to check to see if it jibes with what I have recorded:

http://extension.oregonstate.edu/columbia/sites/default/files/soil_temperature_conditions_for_vegetable_seed_germination.pdf

I did notice that they were using a standard seed depth of 1/2", and had instances of things not germinating. I thought it very odd they would do that because there is such a wide variable of what different seeds like for depth, or lack thereof.

woow that sounds cool!

it really souds nice............you are pretty , Pay me! :D

Hi steemians..Your post is very good, and I learn a lot in every post you that I follow. whether it is a photo or writing. Thank you for accepting me as your friend. I'm so glad .. And it's an honor for me if you would like to visit my blog..by @imranpase

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

I pointed out on of thr blogs from @thi-js yesterday to @romanaround as he is looking for traveling posts for his curation trail. Thi-js makes great traveling posts, so here you can find my compliments ;-) https://steemit.com/goldenhourphotography/@thi-js/san-fransico-sun-or-or-a-corvette-and-the-golden-gate-my-first-time-usa-done-right-or

yes i am.. thank you for the mention.. @anouk.nox

You're very welcome :)

This post was so informative. Any gardeners out there should be sure to read this one!
https://steemit.com/homesteading/@elfmyselfandi/bokashi-how-to-compost-everything-and-get-rid-of-stinky-things

This is my kind of contest... I love encouraging great comments and also boosting others! Great idea and I happily spread it to hopefully get you more people to participate!

Here is my comment:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@abh12345/steemit-the-curation-leagues-sponsored-by-carlgnash-and-paulag-steem-and-possibly-delegation-prizes#@davemccoy/re-coolguy123-re-davemccoy-re-coolguy123-re-davemccoy-re-abh12345-steemit-the-curation-leagues-sponsored-by-carlgnash-and-paulag-steem-and-possibly-delegation-prizes-20180313t225751249z

Thank you for the game and have a wonderful day @steemitbc

My comment on a fiction story i read that absolutely captivated me...

Oh wow.... I love this story... Powers and supernatural hve always been my favorite kind of story.
I could actually see it all in my head. Well told.
I sincerely hope you are thinking of publishing this story. Or even make a movie out of it

https://steemit.com/writing/@awolesigideon/chapter-12-hunted#@jo5h/re-awolesigideon-chapter-12-hunted-20180313t153009648z

I think I'm still waiting 🤔
Or I need a new brain 😥