Get Paid To Confess #6! Crypto Confessions Upvoted & Best Confession Wins 5SBD Prize!

in #contest6 years ago

Get Paid To Confess #5!

Every confession get's an upvote! The best confession wins 5 SBD!

You must upvote & resteem this post!

source unknown

Congratulations to @steemingit40 for winning Paid to Confess #4 and @jaichai for winning Paid to Confess #5!

New year, new Rektoning! How 💯💯💯Rekt are you? 2018 has begun and you already lost half your portfolio, your parents kicked you and your mining rig out of their basement, your girlfriend/boyfreind left you for an $TRX shill, you still think XRP is a crypto and your normie friends could care less. Luckily for you Satoshi wants to hear your confessions and even pay you for them!

Welcome to "Get Paid To Confess"

Source

Let's have some fun! Tell us your crypto confessions and every confession will receive a forgiving upvote for the next 6 days. The better your confession, the better the vote. The winning submission taking home the 5SBD prize!

You must upvote & resteem this post!


We confess we borrowed this idea from Catoshi Catamoto AT Cryptonoobie on Twitter, a good guy to follow.




Steemit Blogger Central is building communities and empowering Leaders.

Join us now at the following platforms:

Our Blogger Central Discord community is here:

Discord:
https://discord.gg/e5XFZKa

Our Website:

Blogger Central on the Blockchain

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/steemitbc

Follow us on Steemit here:
@steemitbc

100% OF @steemitbc POST PAYOUTS GO TOWARDS FUELING OUR STEEM POWER TO HELP OTHERS. YOUR UPVOTE IS APPRECIATED AND PROVIDING US ALL WITH ENCOURAGEMENT TO STEEM ON!!!



Sort:  

I confess that when I first heard about Steemit last Spring, I didn't want to have anything to do with it. I worried that it would be a burden and a stress factor for me, due to the burnout and the state of my health. I discarded the idea and even got upset at my husband for insisting I give it a try, stating that I wanted to be free to choose how and where I share my content. Obviously something had triggered. I felt that it would add to my anxiety and that it would be an extra load over my shoulders I didn't want to have to deal with. I couldn't handle the prospect of something extra to do and I was completely closed to the idea.

Then I realised I was hindering myself and blocking the flow of energy and abundance into my life somehow and worked through those things.

Afterwards, in June, I was open to the idea to try it out, but it had to be on my terms. You see, growing up, suggestions were never suggestions but obligations. So there was my trigger point. And then in the abusive relationship, same thing. Talk about major law of attraction, getting in with a psychopath who did the very things my parents (who are loving and kind but unwittingly did things because they thought it was best) had done when I was young.

So I was very clear that this was going to be an honest try, under my conditions and rules and what-nots. I was doing my way, for me, not because someone told me to, but because I was now aware of its existence and I would see what it was.

I gave it a true honest try, and Steemit showed me the kindness that made me stay and the generosity and abundance that allowed me to dedicate my time and energy to the platform and community more prominently. From there, I managed a way to drop some things I didn't need (I don't need to share on Facebook, it wasn't bringing me any views or followers or anything), and I found ways to be efficient. I chose to dedicate certain days (never the same days) to Steemit specifically, other days, I'm barely on, if I'm on at all, this way it doesn't take away from anything else. I worked through the burnout fears and triggers that had me be so gung-ho about the whole thing and I found out that I enjoy being here. So much that if I'm on here too much, well, I need to be a little less OCD about it and allow myself some time away so that I can accomplish other things. When I say, today I'm editing videos, I do that. When I say today I'm on Steemit, I do that. Days, hours, whichever I choose, I'm choosing.

When I think back at how adamant I had been, I feel bad. I have this thing about me where I give personalities to inanimate objects. Once I felt sad because of a mushroom I didn't want to eat and then I didn't want it to feel bad or rejected. Well, to be fair, it was that time of month, but still. All to say that I don't want Steemit to feel bad or rejected, because I know how that feels, and I want to give Steemit a hug for not judging me and accepting me and understanding what I was going through. Now we're friends :)

I'm sorry, Steemit, I'm sorry I judged and rejected you in the same manner I have been in the past. I appreciate you being in my life and everything you bring to me: the people, the friends, the laughs, the energy, the positive vibes, the monetary abundance, the following. Thank you for being patient and letting me in :)

(/Sigh. I'm post-menstrual.)

Satoshi says you are forgiven and you should put that confession in it's own post! 🙇‍♂️

I confess, Mr. Satoshi Nakamoto, that I am not your biological son. Forgive me for choosing the username. If I were given a chance, I will use "friendofsatoshi" instead, if you want me to be your friend. What I really wanted is to become the early adopters of the technology that you made, our Father of Blockchain, and be able to spread the good word about these innovations. It turns out that most people that I'm telling about blockchain and cryptocurrencies either think that they are a scam or they just want to get in to profit quick without realizing the value of the technology. Although I hope, I'll regain that interest to share with them what I know in the future.

I also confess that in my baby days, I always buy high and sell low. Now, I learned to invest only what I am willing to lose and I stopped regretting those times that I am missing the trains; e.g. I sell today and then the coin moons tomorrow. Because it is my belief in the technology that will make me better than the fiat value behind the coins. It's okay for me now to sell even at 1% gain. Whatever profit is profit, no matter how small. The good thing is that you minimize your risks, you have specific targets, and you follow those accordingly.

I was naive. I didn't seek to learn much about cryptocurrencies before jumping in on one I heard from a friend.
I was in school and Dad had already given me some money for my fees.
I used up the money because I thought I'd get double the money I had invested in less than a month.
I was happy and fulfilled...
But heck, 2 weeks down the line, the cryptocurrency platform had folded up.
All my money gone 😭😭😭

Satoshi is launching a new ICO, 10x returns, stay tuned! Say 2 satoshis and all is forgiven.

I confess:

I recently heard about @curie. I checked it out on @jerrybanfield 's post. According to that time, you had to use streemian to propose a post and could propose your own post. Since, I couldn't propose one of my own posts: I made a post on how to do it on a group on facebook. However, many people couldn't do it. Later, I deleted the post. Few days back, I found an awesome undervalued post on steemit. When I tried to propose it, it said posts can't be older than 1 minute.
So, I must have spread the wrong old-process of how to do it, I still haven't figured it out and when people still inbox me on facebook, I act like I'm a pro and they are doing something wrong.

I cheated on steemit - i saw a contest to run a masternode on the new XSN (posw) testnet - and i did it. it worked out pretty good, i won 500 posw (about $250) - so I got another bag to hold. I guess it was an ok distraction fom my crash course on the other mistress i been cheating with - RIPPLE. I finally have a 2 node cluster running - but it crashes every 24 hours, so i still gotta figure out what the f*** is going on with it.

Cheating on Satoshi eh, say 3 Satoshi's or you will be 💯rekt! You're lucky Satoshi is forgiving. BTW, he want's to know what the buy in is for that XSN masternode is.

I confess that
-I am not sure steem or steemdollars will survive the cryto-war that cryto currencies are now facing.
-I do not want to buy bitcoin because I feel bad about them
-I deslike lots of whales that do flag post or do not upvote their readers comments

Satoshi understands your pain and confusion. Steem will survive, Bitcoin will survive. Understanding both is key to living a long life and prospering. Say 1 Satoshi, read up on both and all is forgiven.

I confess, stupidity got the best of me. I used Dmania and it seems some of the community is not supporting it.... lesson learned.

I confess that I betrayed the trust of my best friend,she confided in me not to disclose a very confidential issue and i ended up doing it thinking it was for her own good,I later discovered it got her into more trouble.Now she is mad at me. Sorry Tammie.

I confess that I sold the last crytocurrency I bought at a loss of 50% due to fear of the strength of crytocurrency , wish I knew what I know now I would have never sold it as that would have made me a millionaire by now .

Thanks very much @steemitbc. I'm really honored.

Satoshi knows you will use it to help others. Congratulations!

great post.
thanks for sharinh!

Thanks for sharing

This post has received a 22.27 % upvote, thanks to: @steemitbc.

Hi satoshi I confess that the first 0.5 bitcoin I got in 2017 was from money stolen from my mum purse . She looked for her money all day and even called had to get the police involved to no avail amazingly bitcoin increased by 300% within that period , I immediately sold the portion of the amount stolen off and kept the money back where I took it from , she found it the next day and does not know up until now how the money misterously appeared back .