Steem Monsters Common Card Fantasy Story Contest! // Week 4 // 10 Booster Pack Prize!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Steem Monsters Common Card Fantasy Story Contest!


It's time for our 4th Common Card Fantasy Story Contest!

Every week a card will be presented for you to create a fantasy background story.

In order to participate in the contest, you will need to make a Steemit post on your own account with the story, then submit the link to your post in the comments of this submission post.

The winner and runner ups will be announced on Wednesday, July 4th.

The winner's story will become the official story in the game and on the webite!

The winner will receive 5 Booster packs and 5 more Booster packs will be distributed among the runner ups!

This Week's Card Is.......

The Feral Spirit is a Common card whose Element is Life.

Story Format Rules For Submission

In order to create consistency among all the cards, we need a generalized story format which includes The Hero's Journey story arc and Elemental characteristics.

The Hero's Journey

  • Set up
    • character background
  • Call to action
    • something forces the character to leave on an adventure
  • Tension
    • overcoming challenges
    • something epic happens
  • Release/Return
    • the hero is transformed

The Hero's Journey in this case should be written from the perspective of the Feral Spirit.


Elements:

There are 6 Elements in Steem Monsters:
Fire, Water, Earth, Life, Death, Gold

This week's card is an Life Element which may include the following characteristics:

  • academic
  • deliberate
  • arrogent

Short Version / Flavor Text

A summary of roughly 20 to 30 words that could go on the front of the card

Rules Recap

  • Make a Steemit post with your Fantasy story
  • Submit the link to your post in the comments of this post
  • The Deadline for submissions is this Wednesday, July 4th at 11:00 AM CST.
  • The Winner will be announced on Wednesday, July 4th.

Steem Monsters is currently in Alpha.
We may edit this contest and the rules in upcoming weeks.



Thank You for your continued support!

@isaria and the @steemmonsters team


Steem Monsters Contact Info
Official Account: @steemmonsters
Website: https://steemmonsters.com
Discord: https://discord.gg/CAFJRjY

Sort:  

@steemmonsters please guide me how to or easily work on steemit to earn money.

For a start, don't spam others threads like you are doing here. Then start producing some interesting content. Eventually you will get noticed.

iam trying best for a better content . thanks

i will be participate in this contest

What good information. Excellent

Very amazing story and writing post sir... I appreciate your contest... upvote done sir.. please give me upvote @Sir...

I will drop my entry soon. Been busy writing other crypto related articles. Hopefully, before the closure of the contest, i will give a good feral spirit write up. Cheers.

Wow, I love this! It's the winner in my books, cool art I love the color choices you used. I love how you wrote this, I could really see the card come to life from your words. And I enjoyed the power discription/flavor text, bravo.

Thank you! That means a lot to me!

I had another whole day, dang, I thought it was today for submissions. I hope I did not rush it to much. I felt I could have done a lot better, but I really thought for some reason the deadline was 3:30 pm CST. At any rate, here is my attempt at Feral Spirit, I named him Shambler, a name I came up with for @happyhairdays stray cat on steemit.

Thanks again for the opportunity! These characters are really fun to write for! Here's my entry:

https://steemit.com/contest/@blueteddy/the-feral-spirit-yin

Here's my entry sorry its on the late end.
Here's a bit I'd like to share flavor text- Feral spirit is a mysterious vengeful cat that walks the line between life and death. It vows to protect the innocents and destroy the evil that dwells within the souls of the wicked.
https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@emptyintentions/feral-spirit
This was fun, thanks for hosting this cool contest!