You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A believer in the teardrop token, more views about the steemit campus invasion and a contest for 1 lucky winner

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I am the only son of my parents and brother to two sisters. Probably the dumbest when it comes to academics, I never failed but I wasn't half as good as my sisters. I was more inclined to arts and craftiness and business and this always got my Lawyer father angry.

So I grew up like the black sheep of the family. Everytime i drew a thing, I would be beaten mercilessly. Any time i tried to relate and play, I would be insulted. So I practically grew up feeling alone and unwanted.

After being forced to try admission for Law four times. I spent 4yrs at home instead of the university, my fine art o'level result wasnt released. All in all.. My Father freed mw, He is now in full support of my art, druming, business ideas (we are working on something now) and all. The pain I grew up with as a child is all gone now.

Wow, the world isn't such a bad place afterall