You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (LEAST Favourite food....)

in #contest5 years ago

I will eat most things but for sure the one that comes to mind that I never got into is tripe.

1.the first or second stomach of a cow or other ruminant used as food.
2.nonsense; rubbish.

See even if you google it the second definition explains it all. I grew up in a Mexican household so this was normal to show up. I could never really enjoy it. But you eat what grandma cooks and you like it hat was the rule. Most nights it was easy but on soup night things got interesting.

Sort:  

Tripe is one of these things where if I don't know if I'm eating it, I like it! But if I know... Bleah!

It is the same with tongues...

You can find the winners and the new SBI contest (Inner Demons...) here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayinnerdemons-xgweaf3pt3