You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily living #1 Contest: Pitch Me Your Negative Influencers to Join this SBD give away

in #contest6 years ago

Negative influncers...
You know, I've had a lot of them through the years but I'll share this particular experience.
You see, one of my distinctive qualities is my voice. My speaking voice. It's very beautiful and I am very proud of it.
In Nigeria,a lot of people are involved in cyber crime and most of the time, they need people to speak with their "clients". Since I have a very nice voice with an accent, they tend to hover around me in order to get me to help them speak on phone. This year, a number of people that I know so well solicited for my help in that area and I told them a big NO. I noticed that most of them don't talk to me anymore.
It's good riddance to bad rubbish, but I can't help but feel hurt that the real reason they were friends with me was because of what they wanted me to do for them.