35th Daily Steemit Upvote Lottery

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

bingo-1044718_1920.jpg

Win a guaranteed minimum of 2SBD by upvoting this post and leaving a comment. It's free, fun and easy! I'll even pay 4 SBD to upvote bots to make the prize more interesting. The winner is automatically selected after 24 hours. You can view all our past lotteries, winners and payments on our website. Myself and all bots are of course excluded from participation!

The rules are easy:

  1. Upvote this post
  2. If you're new, introduce yourself
  3. Complete today's assignment by @ysathewriter: How can you make the world a better place?

Previous winners and payouts:

DateWinnerRewardTransaction
2/9/2018@bangla3.77 SBDView
2/10/2018@brobear19952.32 SBDView
2/11/2018@twotripleow3.30 SBDView
2/12/2018@fcavetroll2.44 SBDView
2/13/2018@shadowmancer3.22 SBDView
2/14/2018@adrian11~3.09 SBDpending
2/15/2018@mhelows~3.1 SBDpending
2/16/2018@aristotle1997~2.94 SBDpending
2/17/2018@joeytechtalks~3.05 SBDpending
2/18/2018@aykaco~3.08 SBDpending

Don't forget to follow me so you'll never miss another lottery.

Good luck everybody!

And don't forget to upvote @factism's great initiative:

https://steemit.com/community/@factism/my-giving-back-to-the-society-s-less-priviledged

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

to make people understand that we are all human living on only one small planet......

Respecting to the differences and equity in the justice.

Its only LOVE that will make the world a beautiful or a better place.
@ysathewriter
@asvosse

I like to think realistically with this, and think that I already make the world a better place with my sober-driver service that I provide. As a milloinaire, if I ever get there, I would like to help solve homelessness. I have a homeless charity that I wanted to start, but I've never been able to due to life's obstacles.

Sober-driver service? You mean people can call you to drive them home when they're drunk?

I drive them home in their car, it's not your proverbial taxi service

Don't they get really annoying when they're drunk?

Kinda but if you know how to handle them it can be fun. I've been dealing with them for 7 years now so I'm used to it. They also seem to behave a lot more when it's their car. (I was a cab driver for 5 years). I get a lot more respect too.

Ah yes, that makes a lot of sense lol. They'd hate to have to clean up their own vomit the next day. I love the idea actually. Luckily I can bike back home from the pub here :)

Be the best version of myself. They say that the greatest pollutant here on earth are the mankind. If people are lacking knowledge about the world, preservation of earth, social relationships, and technology, people cannot fully understand the importance of each. Future begins with yourself.

I'm totally agree with you!

I think the best thing a man can do to make this world better is to make himself better version of himself. Just get rid of anything that is bad in our behaviour . This is win-to win strategy.

We can make the world better by giving good education to all, educated society is much better society

You can write anything you want here, but i'm pretty sure the world can only be a better place if you start being a better person yourself.

Be kind to people, so they will be kind to others
Share what you have, so others will share too
Say something nice to people once in a while, so they do the same to someone else or maybe to you
Treat everyone with respect, as you know you can only get respected by respecting others
And many other examples as above, making yourself a better person is step 1 in making this world a better place to live on.

Thanks again @svosse for another great question.

I can make this world a better place by beginning with myself. By simply following the traffic rules & city ordinances, by being a good citizen. The small acts together we can have a better place to live in.

The best thing would be to eliminate corruption, hunger, wars, hatred, racism, poverty and so I think we could have a world more full of peace and happy people fighting for a better future for their families.

Ah yes, but how to eliminate them?

I believe that creating children in their homes at a young age so that in the future we will all be better people and thus have a healthier and more peaceful world, how are you doing at the @fairlotto lottery? Hahaha

Everyone just smoke weed. Its that simple lol.

Make love not war..
Love thy neighbor..

Transparency to all government officials, we commoners should have an access to their bank accounts. If I could delete poverty in their lives I would do it. I'd like to protect the environment and make the whole world land of the free. 1 leader 1 planet hehe

prospering all human beings in the world

I think the world would be better if there were not 3 things: diseases, terrorists and politicians.

using blokchain technology

I think the world would be better if from childhood we instilled our values, principles and manners and make it a chain. But nowadays you have to create awareness in the adults to begin with this. "and if we smile always everything would be different".

One word: LOVE!

By working for the benefit of people.

By replacing all the different currencies in the world by a common and only one : Beer

I think each one of us can make the world a better place by taking a deep breath the next time we feel angry. It's a small power we have, but it is ours. If we can manage to do this, we will be more peaceful and we will bring a bit of peace into the lives of people we know. My humble suggestion, which I will try to follow today, at least. Also, I guess I'm new, though I've been with Steemit for about a week now.

HEY! I’m new to this! Glad to finally be here. The world could be a better place if we left all these big cities l, lived in smaller communities, allowing everyone to help eachother and prosper instead of trying to out do your neighbors 🙌🏽

By choosing love better than fear

By colonising another world and start anew, with hopefully wiser people. This one is fucked beyond repairing.

three words! Universal Basic Income

Give a smile for everyone that i meet.

well i really cant make the world a better place , but i know i can help by simple acts like sharing your blessings, no matter how small the amount is.
Taking time to help those who are in need. And by being a good citizen. :)

Charity!

Smile more & don’t judge people. Since having a little one, it’s amazing how many people give your their opinions, on literally everything, uninvited.

And a smile, well it’s infectious and it’s amazing how grumpy we can all look at times (especially whilst commuting in London!)

I am @Lewinmotivator carr new to,steemit ..I am making the world a better place true my blog and social media accounts where I inspire and assist people to find their truth and live up to their full potential.

By everybody working on their own selves!

I will try to make The world without hunger! Millions of people are waiting for food in the world.

Donate money to the ones in need :)

Let'sgo!

Ok. lets do it

Love thy neighbor as yourself

I can make the world a better place by starting with me. By being a better person. By keeping in mind the golden rule which is "Do unto others as you would have them do unto you".

Cheers! :)

By creating harmony at all 4 levels

Hi, My names Moonunit and I'm a Steemahiloc.

I think the best way to make the world a better place is for everyone to go Vegan. Peace starts with your plate. How can we know true peace when we are consuming death?

i can make the world a better place by doing good to others. i think this is the best way to make the world to be better than good. becuase i really believe in the law that what ever you give it will bring back to you. lets make the world a better place for you and for me and for everybody and lets do it with love.

That's unfortunately not so easy.
I wouldn't say I make the world a better place, but I at least try to do nothing negative. I try to be relatively otimistic, be polite and friendly to other people, I clear up behind me and don't litter and just generally try to do some little good things.

As 1 person i can do alot to help a little for this world to start with keep it clean, use less paper, less plastic , thank people for small deeds, forgive the ones that hurt me, respect elders love my wife and always ask God for what i need.

To make the world a better place I must start with myselve.

By making and affecting a positive change in the environment around you

By not making it worse!

To make the world a better place I would first make myself better and kinder as you cannot ask something from others what you are not doing yourself.

You could start by eating less (or no) meat. Eating meat means the destruction of rainforests for the production of soy beans (just one example).

As some people had said already, making the world a good place to live in for everyone requires deep structural changes that are hard, if not impossible, to make by a single person. Two things that you can do as an individual, though:
One, try to have good personal values and stick to them when making decissions, even if it makes things harder or more expensive sometimes (assuming you have enough to eat and sleep under a roof, that is).
And two, try to get involved in local politics and get people around you interested. The system needs big changes, and unless you want to fight outside the system (which is something I can respect, but a lot harder and probably more dangerous), trying to choose candidates that are sincere and want to change things is probably the best you can do, specially as opposed to not voting or taking the "safe" option of keeping the same pro statu quo people.

There are 2 pages
Pages