You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST TIME! 10 STEEM BEING GIVEN AWAY IN PRIZES! THIS IS A MUST READ ARTICLE FOR EVERYONE!

in #contest6 years ago

@keephy, please don't feel that way. To be honest, your style of writing is that of my own, as I mainly do informative pieces and such myself. I know for a fact if you stick it out you will be fine. Your work is far to good to abandon ship two days in. We still have 5 more to go, just trust what I tell you. I hope to see you stick around, but if I cannot sway your decision, please know it has been an absolute honor to have you participate and an even higher one to have your work shared with me and the community.

Sort:  

I'm not abandoning ship per se. I just don't need the reward that much. If I was supposed to win, it would've already happened. The reasoning for this sentiment is because I submitted the articles I considered to be my best— that's what you asked for. Like most writers, I'm my biggest critic. If I continued to repeatedly toss my name in the hat, it would be purely based off greed. It really boils down to it not being my cup of tea. I'll definitely stay tuned and cherry pick authors I enjoy. Thanks again.

It is upsetting to see you go @keephy. I was convinced you were going to win today. I even Upvoted your post earlier. Your post are really good. It isnt about greed to continue posting your links everyday. Even if someone doesnt win, this is a great way to meet new people, its a great way to still have our work seen. I've spent a good portion of my day today, engaging in the post just from this contest. I've already followed you so either way I am good to go on being able to see your post. Best of luck to you!