You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST TIME! 10 STEEM BEING GIVEN AWAY IN PRIZES! THIS IS A MUST READ ARTICLE FOR EVERYONE!

in #contest6 years ago

PicsArt_02-24-07.19.24.png

Let me start by saying thank you. I see you have a bright future on this platform!

This is a well deserved win, despite the fact this contest was filled with nothing but great content. I personally feel the raw emotion you had coursing through your head when you created this article. This feeling, is something shared by most of the newcomers on the Steemit platform and a bulk majority of the contestants in the first day of this event acknowledged this. Fact is, all of you are talented and ambitious individuals. This was an incredibly tough decision, especially down to the finalists. With so many amazing prospects, I can only hope everyone who didn't claim today's prize puts in an entry for day two.

@simplymike I personally know the struggle, so this article opened up some old feelings I'd been able to suppress lately, that I honestly needed a reminder of. The topic was something this contest needed for the first day, and I am very thankful you shared this. Everyone would do themselves a great favor by reading this and allowing yourself to relate to this. Not only was the topic thorough, your piece was easy to read and put together well. Not to mention you have a talent for the writing arts, as I can tell by your structure and grammar. The relay of the raw emotion though, combined with you honing your skills on here, will make you a trending author if you stay committed and persistent. I believe you will be a great addition to steembasicincome. Remember, this is a community effort, so always stay humble and reach out when you have the opportunity to be someone's angel. Great work and congratulations!

Sort:  

Wow! Thanks for the kind words (and the prize, of course)!!
This is another step forward in the struggle against myself :0)

You are very welcome. You definitely earned it. I hope the prize helpes you in the long run! Keep up the great work!