You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST!!! ( giving back to the community)

in #contest6 years ago

When I was a teenager, I wanted to be happy and free. I thought my parents were putting to much pressure on me. In my house as a Muslim, the five daily prayers is mandatory. The evening Arabic classes after school cannot be skipped, so I thought my parents are too engulfed with religion and education.
After my secondary school education, I absconded from home, so that I can be free from all the troubles my parent were giving me. I met some guys who put me through how to do online scam, Yahoo like most people call it. I joined their ungodly ways. I forgot how I was brought up and I even forgot about God. To cut a long story short, we were arrested by Sars officers, that was when I had to call my parents. I was released and followed my parents home. I begged for their forgiveness and they accepted me back with joy. I sat for jamb and gained admission into the university. I thank God I'm a graduate today.

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry.