You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #23: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

2Q==.jpg

Thursday, as many other days, started boring. I did the usual in the morning, whilst I prepared for work. I kissed my girlfriend on her forehead as I went out.
Suddenly, I heard a loud whoosh and the very earth upon which I stood shook and I fell down. I tried finding my balance, when the second one hit and I hit my face on a nearby pole.

I wake up with blood dripping down my face.
I ran to the next street and I see broken houses, burnt cars, blood running down the road and dead bodies on the ground.
I couldn't believe my eyes, until I saw a few guys and I ran towards them. My feet stopped when I saw that these men wore uniforms and carried guns. When I realised what was happening, I quickly jumped behind a fallen tree and I feigned dead.
When I felt I could stand up, I started scouting for refuges, which was around the time I saw a stream; a bloodied stream with the reflection of a blood red sky.