Curation Contest - Week 16 of Paying it Forward

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

dl1iu9zqw4.jpg

This is going to be fast, almost forgot what day of the week it is. This week things are staying the same as last week. We will have the same rules for level 55 and below for who can be featured.

Thank you all for finding some great steemians last week and showing that moving to level 55 can work and opens the doors to some added quality posts that deserve to be featured!

Before we get started I want to share a little news and ask that everyone lend a hand to someone who not only has helped this contest, but I consier a friend.

@kaliju needs help from the community!

There are many people who run around helping others all the time without asking for anything in return. From what I have seen @kaliju is one of those people. Right now he is faced with a very large medical bill due to an emergency surgery and he needs some help. Please at the very least visit all of his active posts and give upvotes. As you read this post asking for help you can decide what you can afford to do or not do.

Contest Date Range

This contest run from Tuesday 07/17/18 until 07/21/18 at 11:59pm CST (USA, Chicago). The winners will be announced on Wednesday 07/18/18 at 12:01am

Week 16 Rules (Staying with Level 55)

For week 16 you will need a curation style entry that includes 2 High Quality Original Content Blog Posts from steemians with a reputation score of 55 or under.

  • Curation Style Post of 2 Bloggers who are posting Quality Original Content
  • Link to 1 recent blog post per featured blogger. Keep in mind that many will follow this link and upvote so pick a post that isn't close to payout!
  • Include a link to this contest in your entry post
  • The 2 bloggers you curate need to be rank 55 or below
  • You need to comment on this post with a link to your post, this is how I track everything!

👉👉Clarification for Quality Required for valid Entry👈👈
We are looking for Quality Original Content. We want to see no less then 200 words of original written content. So a single photo is fine as long as there is 200 words with it.

200 words is about 12 lines of content.

Posts from Parley and dmania are not acceptable.

@pifc

@pifc is about to launch a new contest and think we have ironed out that there will be a weekly Spotlight Post. The exact details will all be announced on @pifc so if you haven't started following the new account now is the time!

Prizes: Steem Basic Income

This week at least 6 winners are going to get a sponsorship for #steembasicincome!
There will be 1 SBI Sponsorship per 8 entries into the contest on a random basis (minimum of 2).
There will be 4 Judges Choice SBI Sponsorships awarded based the quality of the bloggers you feature in the eyes of our Judges, @tryskele , @lynncoyle1, @energyaddict22, & @wolfhart.

@steembasicincome is run by @josephsavage and is a great program designed to provide a lifetime income to members who have SBI Shares.

Prizes: Steem-Bounty

@steem-bounty of 2 SBD has been created. I will only upvote entries for the Author's 80% of the Bounty. No other comments will be upvoted as the goal is to reward those who enter the contest.

Sponsors, Visit Them and Upvote Them!!

Week 15's SponsorsType of SponsorRecent Post or Discord Room
@thehoneys1 SBI ShareOur New Promo Video For Speaking Engagements
@bengy1 SBI Share@classical-radio
@andrewharland4 SBI SharesFamily Meal
@el-nailul2 SBI SharesFlagging: I wish you have a very good life my friend!
@kaliju2 SBD Steem-BountyKaliju Needs Your Help!
@erodedthoughts1 Steem Monster Card Per Entry!Crayon Contest ~ Everybody wins

Current Entries - Please Visit!!!

This is the real purpose of this contest, visit these posts and help upvote the bloggers featured. This list will be updated as new entries are added. Please check back during the week!!

Sort:  

Entries are closed and we have a total of 12 confirmed entries for this week. Some great featured bloggers including a couple from some last minute entries. Make sure to visit all of the entries and their featured bloggers.

Note upvoted for exposure. Most of the bounty is rewarded based on the author vote which there isn't one given to make sure the rewards are going to those who entered the contest. Thanks @bjgeese for helping push this up to the top.

Huh? This was a bit confusing. Sorry but I didn't get it.

I have seriously drained my Voting Power but I went through all the entries for the week. Now, I need to hibernate 'till tomorrow. Ihihihi. 😂

All cards have been sent to last weeks entries, I will give another card to each person who enters this week as well.

Thank you for the added support. It's a fun prize for everyone to get for making an entry.

Yayyy!!! Thank you so much again, @erodedthoughts!!! I still have to go in to look at mine! ;)

Well done @erodedthoughts.
The monster Cards are trending and seems to be growing.
Your support to the platform in many areas is well recognizes to include @eye4art

I love the Monster Cards and am working on my collection. This is a perfect prize. Thank you so much for thinking of it.

Glad to be making people happy just for supporting others, that is the prize inside of a prize inside of a prize
: )

Yes indeed it is all about having some fun and those cards are beginning to look like a lot of fun. I may get lucky and have enough to play when the this fall.
Thanks again

So very thoughtful of you @erodedthoughts :)

My voting payout seems like an unpredictable yo-yo of value. This way, I make sure everyone get's an equal prize.

I love steemmonsters, I need to find some time to enter this again soon.

Pretty clever then too @erodedthoughts 😎

That's really cool! Thank you!

I made an entry

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@headchange/plus-a-pole-dancer

Edited to add I also want to donate any winnings to the @pifc
I will however be very happy if I get a monster card 😎

Okay.. I won't missed any chances to submit my entry earlier too, so I can't Spread my comments anywhere after accomplished my mission for this contest :D LOL.. there's many things to take care of this week, so here is my entry 👉
Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 16 : Extra Attention, Please

hope that everybody will have another great time this week and we can support those who really need to be supported. wish you all the best

Entry #2

Noted and thank you so much for your support

Your time here on Earth is brief. Time passes and things chnage. You have options and choices in which to make your wishes, dreams, and goals become reality - C. Carter-Scott

I do what I can do while I still can, though I know that @pifc is ready to start with some SP delegation, and I'm happy for it, but I will donate my prize if I win to @pifc. thank you and have a great week everyone. Keep Steem it On and screw the flaggers!
Here is my Entry for this week Paying It Forward Cuation Contest - Week 16 : Do it Now, Not Tomorrow!

Entry #1

Thanks and noted

We had some very cool featured authors this week. I was extremely excited to see so many new writers. Thanks to everyone for keeping this train rolling.

Hi @thedarkhorse, sorry just got online again, I will support 2 share for week 16. Wish you all the best.

You got that curie vote and look at you giving back! Really good to see and it's also a great investment in yourself long term. The SBI votes really do start to add up.

Yes, this is one of the way I can grow this community to be better @thedarkhorse. I hope more people will be blessed :)

I couldn't stay away for longer. So I'm back to normal activity, and I'm starting by making a last day entry for this contest.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@trincowski/my-entry-to-the-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-16

image.png

Still 6h to go, right?

I've exhausted my VP for today but tomorrow I'll catch up with the other entries.

Entry #12, you cut it close! Glad you decided to enter the contest.

Sorry to be submitting this on the last day, @thedarkhorse and judges. I don't know where this week slid off to!

Thanks as always for all that you're doing to highlight work by our fellow Steemians so their posts get more eyes on them, with resultant increased love and support.

My entry for this week is:
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@angelacs/exploring-steemit-s-valuable-treasure-7-pay-it-forward-week-16-entry

Entry #11

Entry #10

Here is my entry for this week! I had a bit of problems with SteemPress, but it seems to have been fixed and posted... I hope it doesn't post 3 times...

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@bengy/payitforwardentry-week16-wvsqh33nzg

I know it's late, but I decided to make an entry. I know that's a bit strange considering I was just nominated myself. I just hope I did it right, lol.
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@coinsandchains/payitforward-week-16-my-entry

Entry #9

Thanks for the nominations :)

Better late then never .. Below are my two entries

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@rentmoney/payitforward-week-16-my-entry

Thanks for the great initiative @thedarkhorse

Thank you @rentmoney I do appreciate the support.

Your Welcome ... good luck in the contest !

Entry #6

Not late at all. Still have 48 hours until the doors close.

Thanks for accepting my entry !

Hi there. It's gonna be a bit long story to relate how I got into this contest but I'm here. Thanks to @headchange and @cicisaja. Here is my entry: Pay it forward: Spotlight on for inspiring power of positivity and the people who spread it out to the world

Entry #8

Hi, I am so glad you decided to do a post. I have made so many new friends from #payitforward. It's also lots of fun. I know you will love it. Thanks for the mention.

You're welcome. It is my pleasure to join. I actually thank you for being the channel that led me to the contest. 😊

Here's to another successful week :) And nice touch including @kaliju's post in here as well.

Can I use your comment space to promote eSteem? :D And thank you so much for bringing my situation to the attention of your readers 🙏

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

You can trade your earned credstars for SBD!

You always have my permission to promote on my page. You have been a huge contributor over the course of growing this contest and now @pifc.

Thank you for all you have done and will do to help make the contest a success. Hope you are feeling better and for a speedy recovery for you.

My Review Me Profile if anyone wants to add to it:
https://steemit.com/reviewme/@thedarkhorse/my-reviewme-profile-please-leave-your-feedback-about-thedarkhorse

@thedarkhorse has set 2.000 SBD bounty on this post! logo_for-light-bg_1000.png
What is a bounty exactly?

A bounty is money sent to a post to be distributed to the users commenting on it. It provides a way to reward users directly and works in addition to the steem/sbd they receive from the blockchain. It works independently of SteemPower.

You create a bounty by sending any amount of sbd/steem to @steem-bounty together with a post-url in the memo.

How can I earn a bounty Users are then competing for the bounty by writing their answers to the post in comments that will achieve upvotes from the community and especially the bounty creator. The money of the bounty gets distributed to all top level comments of the post at the same time when the post is paid out (7 Days after it was written). How much everyone gets depends on the votes the comments received. The sender of the bounties votes are weighted higher so that she decideds where 80% of the bounty money goes and all other votes determine the rest.

@steem-bounty does all of this for you automatically. You can use this service to automatically pay out a challenge, ask a hard question or simply to reward the people that interact with you.

Read more about how it works, even in different languages here.

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

  • @erodedthoughts has earned 0.138 SBD. 0.095 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.043 SBD from the community!
  • @dipoabasch has earned 0.121 SBD. 0.095 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.026 SBD from the community!
  • @viking-ventures has earned 0.110 SBD. 0.095 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.015 SBD from the community!
  • @cicisaja has earned 0.122 SBD. 0.095 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.027 SBD from the community!
  • @freedomshift has earned 0.109 SBD. 0.095 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.014 SBD from the community!
  • @lynncoyle1 has earned 0.105 SBD. 0.095 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.010 SBD from the community!
  • @el-nailul has earned 0.027 SBD. 0.000 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.027 SBD from the community!
  • @headchange has earned 0.123 SBD. 0.095 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.028 SBD from the community!
  • @kaliju has earned 0.104 SBD. 0.095 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.009 SBD from the community!
  • @bengy has earned 0.111 SBD. 0.095 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.016 SBD from the community!
  • @rentmoney has earned 0.110 SBD. 0.095 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.015 SBD from the community!
  • @macoolette has earned 0.110 SBD. 0.095 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.015 SBD from the community!
  • @coinsandchains has earned 0.110 SBD. 0.095 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.015 SBD from the community!
  • @sherbanu has earned 0.111 SBD. 0.095 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.016 SBD from the community!
  • @angelacs has earned 0.112 SBD. 0.095 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.017 SBD from the community!
  • @trincowski has earned 0.110 SBD. 0.095 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.015 SBD from the community!
  • @pifc has earned 0.052 SBD. 0.000 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.052 SBD from the community!
  • @energyaddict22 has earned 0.115 SBD. 0.095 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.020 SBD from the community!

I really feel for @kaliju. (I autovote him anyway.)
My mother had a surgery on her wrist. Three bones... but required in order to maintain mobility.
$25,000! (About $18,000 was rent on the stupid room!) Medical care in this country may be world-leading, but it kills the working class with the bills.
I had a friend who was dying of cancer last year... $40,000 PER treatment!!!

$18,000 for the room out of a total of $25,000! Wow!!!
Hope your mother is recuperating well, @vikiing-ventures.

$40,000 PER treatment!!!

Upside down.

Medical care all over most of the world needs a complete overhaul. Can't wait for we Earth people to be ready to finally make it happen. Resources and knowledge are there. Will is not.

Totally with you on that one!
Yes, my mother seems to be well now, it's been a couple of years since then, but they still have bills to pay for that one.

When everyone has "insurance," medical companies can charge whatever they like.

You got a 30.75% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @thedarkhorse!

Dear all, I am committed to human-curation and finally found you guys! How can I help/participate?

b.b.

Glad to hear you are supportive of curation. First I would suggest visiting the entries of the contest which I list at the bottom of the post above to make it easier. These entries each feature 2 blog posts the curator felt deserved a little more attention. If you like the posts let them know with a comment and votes.

Next we are in the process of building up @pifc account to become the home for the Curation Contest and other contests designed to help smaller members grow. Long term I have some thoughts on what I'd like @pifc to become, but for now the focus will be on helping new members come onto steemit and have opportunities to earn some SBI shares or other prizes. So any support on the @pifc posts is very appreciated.

I miss this week contest

Next week will launch in about an hour. Set to autopost at 11:01am my time or in 1hr 5 minute.

You could still visit the entries and their featured bloggers. It's a GREAT way to engage with others and become part of the community. More interaction you have the more support you will get in the long run. Can't stress this enough: Give First and Then Receive.

I would have love to do that, but my steempower is small can't do anything to them

This week I won't be a sponsor. I will probably not even post for a while. I will not be entering this contest this week. Sorry.

Just let me know who I should give last week SBI share to...

Sorry to hear that.
I see your rep hasn't been so severely screwed up this time. Ya gotta watch that guy - normally that one (not mentioning names) is a force for good, I've found out recently... I guess you managed to piss him off on a bad day. Sorry it happened to you again though.

Hello there. I am not discussing that any longer.

I would rather take this to Discord if you don't mind. Where I can talk more freely... viking-ventures #2883

Understandable. If you are going to not post for a bit make sure to put your VP to use with some autovotes.

Yes, I have a couple of AutoVotes set up. One is for @pifc, the other for @steembasicincome and for a couple of friends. No point in wasting my VP by letting it sit at 100%, right?

so sorry to hear that.. why would a whale downvote a minnow? that's bad whale! hope that you will get back to your seat again @trincowski... or you want me to post for you.. hehehe, I'm kidding. you should share us about this experience later, so we can learn from you how to cope with it too. wish that another whale would upvote your posts and comments to help you.

Hello there, @cicisaja! Thanks for your comment.